Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sussex

Fine hotel in central location

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: From warm welcome.....great room....good breakfast....to the position so near to the lake, this was a perfect location to spend our stay in Geneva.
Cons: As expected in the city...bar expensive....and difficult to fault any area of the hotel....the bar staff could have been a little more pro-active
Location: Railway station 5 mins away.....and lake cruises even nearer! Plenty of restaurants, etc nearby.
If you wish a good base in a central location....this hotel is ideal. Situated only minutes from the lake....and only ten minute walk to the main shopping centre and old time, the hotel also boasts bus stops outside the main entrance. Helpful, friendly staff....especially in reception (where complimentary Geneva Transport Pass provided for all members of the party).....and lovely bedroom. Breakfast good....to the welcoming sound of a harp being played. Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: tout
Cons: que faut il améliorer quand tout est parfait?
Location: centre ville tout à proximité,ainsi que les moyens de transports,gratuits par ailleurs avec le pass fourni par l'hotel
PARFAITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Oups.....que dire de plus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington, DC

Quality Hotel in a Great Location by the Lake

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Had to find a new hotel when my usual choice wasn't available during this trip. Did a bunch of online research, looking for quality at a reasonable (for Geneva) price. The Hotel Bristol surpassed my expectations - wonderful staff, clean, updated room, pleasant atmosphere. Wonderful. This will now be my regular hotel in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Mar 20, 2015
Pros: The room, the bed, the spaciousness, the decor, the location, the location, and the location.
Cons: We had to prompt the clerk for the city transport card.
Location: To eat, forget the tourist area and have cheese fondue at Cafe du Soleil. Better tired and satisfied than tired and disappointed.
We needed a hotel for one night as a stayover for our flight back to the USA. We usually stay at another well-regarded hotel, but could not get a room for just a single night. We lucked into the Bristol after a little bit of study, and would happily return. The bellman brought our bags up quickly, and was very courteous our entire stay. (We had tipped him rather well, but I'm sure he'll be nice to you, too.) The room is surprisingly spacious, well appointed, and comfortable, at least if you travel below the level of a secretary of state. Truly felt like an oasis. You are seconds from the waterfront, and minutes from the Old City. Plenty of shopping if that's what you're into. Be sure to ask the clerk for a city transport card, which allows you to ride around for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Hotel liegt super zentral, leider Parkplatzprobleme!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mohammedfrom Saudi arabia

Very good

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
Very good hotel All staff in hotels are greated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alexandrafrom São Paulo

Boa escolha

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente localização, funcionários atenciosas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Прекрасное впечатление

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
Очень хорошо.Прекрасно расположен.Соответствует названию.Очень порадовала цена.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nothing to complain about

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Hotels
Decent hotel.