Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Courteous service. Beautiful old hotel
Cons: should tell guests about the difference in rates for the types of breakfast in the restaurant.
lovely boutique hotel.. one of Geneva's oldest hotels. beautifully maintained. Excellent friendly service. Had a problem with the breakfast charge that was handled very well. Delicious breakfast Courteous service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mums birthday

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Amazing Hotel, our room was upgraded and over looked lake geneva in all its Glory!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom nyc

Loved this hotel, the staff, and the view

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Miss Douhine saved our stay by insuring our personal needs were met. Toni the Day Concierge tailored that attention and Jevima of Housekeeping made sure our room was at its top!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel de luxe face au lac

Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: L'accueil, la situation géographique, le confort de la chambre et la machine a cafe mise à disposition .
Cons: Il serait bon de contrôler la propreté du linge. Il faudrait vérifier aussi que les produits de toilettes et les kleenex sont remplacés.
Location: Nous étions sur le quai du mont blanc, en face du lac, près du grand jet d'eau, de l'horloge fleurie et des jardins anglais.
L'accueil du personnel a été très chaleureux, et la chambre, bien que ce soit une chambre double standard était très confortable. La situation de l'hôtel est très bonne également puisque l'on peut se déplacer facilement à pied pour visiter plein de choses. J'ai été déçue par la propreté de la chambre. A notre arrivée, un des peignoirs avait une trace douteuse, le lendemain une des serviettes de bain était carrément sale , et les produits d'hygiène offerts par l'hôtel avaient été partiellement remplacés. Je pense que c'est la femme de chambre de notre étage qui a bâclé son travail....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Boston

great hotel with excellent atmosphare

Posted Oct 17, 2014
a wonderful hotel with really lovely staff!! far beyond the line of duty!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super staff. Really excellent. No dresser.

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Super positive staff.
Cons: Add a dresser.
Location: Location was perfect. walking distance to old town. Close to light rail and bus stations.
The lack of a dresser in the room was a significant drawback. Since I was on travel for two weeks I had a full suitcase. It was difficult keeping my clothes organized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Excellent location by the lake

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Traditional style with modern tweaks. A nice bathroom and lots of space.
Cons: Perhaps just a little modernisation in the rooms, but this is by no means a complaint.
Location: Head to Izumi for some seriously good Sushi (The Chef also works in Nobu Mayfair, London) or Les Amures for something more traditional in the old town
An excellent hotel, with quiet and traditional large rooms. Staff were helpful and friendly and the cocktail waiter makes one hell of a Mojito!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Luxury hotel next to Lake overlooking Mont Blanc!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Pros: The staff who were helpful and friendly, the great location on the Lake opposite Mont Blanc & near the ferries and the luxurious feel of the hotel.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 5 mins from bus stn, 10 mins from train. On Lake opposite Mont Blanc. Ferries outside door. 10 mins to heart of city, shops, restaurants, etc. Perfect
A really luxurious hotel, right on Lake Geneva, with a view of Mont Blanc and the Alps. A superb location, excellent facilities, great food and very helpful staff. I could not rate it more highly - thoroughly recommended. As lone woman traveller, I felt safe and secure and the staff were efficient, professional and friendly without being obtrusive. They did everything they could to make my stay as comfortable as possible and especially in the restaurant where I took the delicious breakfast each morning, they remembered you by name and tea/coffee preference, which is a nice little touch. The room was huge and expensive (but so it Switzerland), but worth every penny to wake up each morning and see the gorgeous view over the Lake and Mont Blanc. BBC1 & 2, ITV1 &2 & Film Four on the flat screen TV in my room made my stay even better - usually you don't get many English channels abroad. A wonderful hotel - I'm saving up to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom East Scotland

Luxury hotel on the quayside, facing the Jet d'Eau

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness and fantastic location.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: As above, very central for key attractions in the city. A walk of less than a mile takes you to the Reformation Wall and the Rive Tram Stop is close.
The location is superb, looking across the small lake towards the Jet d'Eau, City Centre and the Alps. Very close to water taxis and to the Mont Blanc bridge, which leads directly to the Flower Clock and the City Centre. Service is traditional 5 star. Very comfortable room with high level of cleanliness. Most boat trips, and the ferry to Lausanne, leave from within 300 metres of the hotel door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lancashire

Wonderful Position

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The location, the rooms.
Cons: The toilet was separate from the bathroom, in fact it was at the other end of the room, but it had no sink to wash your hands.
Location: The hotel is opposite the lake. You can get a boat across to the old town, a boat trip around the lake, or a sightseeing tour just across the road.
We had booked a garden view room but were upgraded to a side lake view which was stunning. Two of the four in our party had a balcony, two a Juliet balcony. The staff were very helpful, friendly and genuinely interested in us.