Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, lovely staff help

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel Eden is as it appears. It is a good hotel, with all the basic services. If you want gyms, etc., go elsewhere. But for the price and very nice staff, it is a great place to be. The location is a little away from the main parts of town. If had not been so cold with wind from the lake that would not be an issue. The room was a bit cold (radiators under a cold window are out of the way but may not work as well on very cold nights). In all, I liked the hotel and the people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Expedia Hotel page. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and staff members. We are very sorry to learn that you had a bit cold in the room. We apologize for this inconvenient. It is true that we may have 3 or 4 days per year of exceptionally strong north wind coming over the lake. If this ever happen again, please do not hesitate to contact front office to get an extra heater. Sincerely yours,Léo Stadelmann general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tours

The best hotel in Geneva! Close to the UN

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: My room on the fifth floor was stunning. facing both the major highway and beyond it is the lake.The setting of the bathroom is what I loved most.
Cons: When next I lodge there, I would like to see Tea kettle, accessories and complimentary tea sachets in the room.
Location: The UN, other international agency offices and educational institutions are below a 15-minute walking distance. Right across the hotel is a bus-stop.
I had a slight problem with my reservation, which was from Expedia. I booked both the flight and hotel to start the 4th-16th. On the 4th, I took my flight without any problem and went straight to the hotel without expecting the unusual. Yet, I got a rude shock when I arrived at the Eden hotel to discover that my booking for the room will start the next day. It was a shock! I wondered where Expedia expected me to sleep over that night. Thanks to Esteban, the hotel receptionist. He insisted I contacted Expedia immediately to rectify the situation. We did. And they offered to reimburse I pay the bill for that single night, and I accepted. Anyway, I received the reimbursement after a week. I would like to express my gratitude to this loving team at Eden Hotel. My appreciation goes to Anne-Laure, Patricia, Esteban, Abigail, Peace, Jessica, Margot, and others that I fail to mention. You all are amazing! Thanks to them, my sojourn at Eden's hotel was paradise. I'm a celiac, vegetarian and lactose intolerant. They went out of their way to get gluten-lactose free breakfast for me and had it delivered free of charge to my room daily. The hotel is acoustically soundproofed although it is situated alongside a major route, which links to places such as Lausanne and France. There are a number of restaurants: Chinese, India and lots of them around. Even the hotel has its restaurant, which closes on Saturday and Sunday. Like I noted above; breakfast is complimentary. I highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by ,, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the community . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with Esteban and all the team. It is always a priority for us to exceed our guest’s expectations and make them feel at home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely yours,Léo Stadelmann, general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Rasminfrom Jakarta, Indonesia

Sleeping room view very comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
room is very clean, comfortable to sleep, quality of hotel personil service is best, good and warmly personil, hotel fascilities and surround public area is very good and unforgetable, location and bus station to downtown and united nation area very very closed looks like next to the room but not noisy. I recomended this hotel to all of my friend and colleague. my advice to give more bathroom amenities like tooth brush and something that can bring home such room sandal, key room etc. but everything is BEST
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Familjärt och trivsamt

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Centralt läge vilket förstärktes av tillgång av gratisbiljetter till bussförbindelser till centrum. Fina promenader vid sjön.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Juwen Wangfrom USA

Very good for all aspects.

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am happy to have selected this hotel for a recent trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Caux, Switzerland

Nice hotel with good guiding staffs

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: customer care
Location: The geneva lake, Garden, Ali-baba kebab
I didn't feel a visitor here since I was properly guided by the staff. Their courtesy was on par with any other star class hotels.
2 out of 5
by Hide

場所や奇麗さは問題ないのですが・・

Posted Jun 28, 2014
湖に近いため朝は散歩しやすく気持ちがいいです。(繁華街から少し離れているが困るほどでもない) 国連等の近隣施設には近いのでその近くに用事があるかたは良いと思います。 ただ、パジャマ初め、スリッパ等アメニティ類が殆ど無い(有料レンタル)なのはホテル金額を考慮するとどうかなぁと感じました。部屋も大きいのですが・・・。 フロントはどのスタッフも優しく、いろいろ問い合わせに答えてくれて良かったと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dommage le petit déjeunez insuffisant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peterfrom Wilsum (O)

Prima hotel nabij meer van Geneve en centrum

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Kleinschaligheid en desondanks goede service en 24 uurs receptie
Cons: Parkeerplaats kunnen reserveren.
Een net hotel met vriendelijk personeel en 24 uurs bezetting. Nette kamers. Hotel ligt op goed bereikbare locatie met helaas minder parkeerruimte. Ligging vlakbij centrum en meer van Geneve. Voor verder weg heb je beschikking over een gratis OV kaart voor de duur van het verblijf.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2014 by Leo Stadelmann, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with the community. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Car parking space is limited in our area, next time do not hesitate to ask assistance to our staff member, we always find an appropriate solution. Hope to welcome you again on your next trip to Geneva, Sincerely yours Léo Stadelmann, general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed, friendly hotel near the lake

Posted Feb 1, 2014