Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic breakfast!

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: breakfast!
Cons: add screens for the windows against insects
Location: great location close to the lake and the UN
excellent location, friendly staff, clean room and fantastic breakfast...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Super Lage, Flair und Charme.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Geschäfts- und Privataufenthalt, sehr angenehme Atmosphäre. Absolut empfehlenswert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David from Wellington

Very pleasant and comfortable hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Probably my favourite hotel in Geneva. It's comfortable, the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfasts are excellent, and it's conveniently situated for meetings at some of the UN agencies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ken from Washington, DC

a reasonable choice - service is the highlight

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel had a number of pluses. The wireless Internet was near flawless, which is a rarity even in the U.S. Service and staff were the highlights. Everyone was helpful and accommodating. Abigail in the restaurant was especially delightful, always smiling, always attentive. Another plus was the location, i.e., away from the noise and clutter of the train station vicinity, while still a relatively short walk to the ITU campus where my meetings took place. The tram has stops not too far from the hotel, and can take you almost anywhere in Geneva. The free public transport pass is a nice benefit, enabling you to dodge the pricey taxi service. The downside was the room heating system. Too hot! Even with the radiator turned completely off, you still have about 8-9 feet of feeder pipe exposed in the room that still radiates heat. Road noise was noticeable, too, but not unbearable. While the seclusion is nice, it's also a somewhat of a drawback, since you have to hike a bit to get to restaurants and shops. Don't dismiss the on-site restaurant. It's lunch and dinner prices are comparable to other restaurants, and I had a great steak there for a reasonable price. Mind you, it's closed for dinner on weekends. All in all, the Eden is a reasonable option for business and casual travelers. I would consider staying here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel, lovely staff help

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Hotel Eden is as it appears. It is a good hotel, with all the basic services. If you want gyms, etc., go elsewhere. But for the price and very nice staff, it is a great place to be. The location is a little away from the main parts of town. If had not been so cold with wind from the lake that would not be an issue. The room was a bit cold (radiators under a cold window are out of the way but may not work as well on very cold nights). In all, I liked the hotel and the people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by ., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your review on our Expedia Hotel page. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our hotel and staff members. We are very sorry to learn that you had a bit cold in the room. We apologize for this inconvenient. It is true that we may have 3 or 4 days per year of exceptionally strong north wind coming over the lake. If this ever happen again, please do not hesitate to contact front office to get an extra heater. Sincerely yours,Léo Stadelmann general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tours

The best hotel in Geneva! Close to the UN

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: My room on the fifth floor was stunning. facing both the major highway and beyond it is the lake.The setting of the bathroom is what I loved most.
Cons: When next I lodge there, I would like to see Tea kettle, accessories and complimentary tea sachets in the room.
Location: The UN, other international agency offices and educational institutions are below a 15-minute walking distance. Right across the hotel is a bus-stop.
I had a slight problem with my reservation, which was from Expedia. I booked both the flight and hotel to start the 4th-16th. On the 4th, I took my flight without any problem and went straight to the hotel without expecting the unusual. Yet, I got a rude shock when I arrived at the Eden hotel to discover that my booking for the room will start the next day. It was a shock! I wondered where Expedia expected me to sleep over that night. Thanks to Esteban, the hotel receptionist. He insisted I contacted Expedia immediately to rectify the situation. We did. And they offered to reimburse I pay the bill for that single night, and I accepted. Anyway, I received the reimbursement after a week. I would like to express my gratitude to this loving team at Eden Hotel. My appreciation goes to Anne-Laure, Patricia, Esteban, Abigail, Peace, Jessica, Margot, and others that I fail to mention. You all are amazing! Thanks to them, my sojourn at Eden's hotel was paradise. I'm a celiac, vegetarian and lactose intolerant. They went out of their way to get gluten-lactose free breakfast for me and had it delivered free of charge to my room daily. The hotel is acoustically soundproofed although it is situated alongside a major route, which links to places such as Lausanne and France. There are a number of restaurants: Chinese, India and lots of them around. Even the hotel has its restaurant, which closes on Saturday and Sunday. Like I noted above; breakfast is complimentary. I highly recommend it
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by ,, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with the community . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have shared your compliments with Esteban and all the team. It is always a priority for us to exceed our guest’s expectations and make them feel at home. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely yours,Léo Stadelmann, general manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by R Rasmin from Jakarta, Indonesia

Sleeping room view very comfortable

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels
room is very clean, comfortable to sleep, quality of hotel personil service is best, good and warmly personil, hotel fascilities and surround public area is very good and unforgetable, location and bus station to downtown and united nation area very very closed looks like next to the room but not noisy. I recomended this hotel to all of my friend and colleague. my advice to give more bathroom amenities like tooth brush and something that can bring home such room sandal, key room etc. but everything is BEST
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Akos from Budapest

great hotel overall

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
I was satisfied with almost everything. Rooms are not too big. Beds are comfortable. There was no heating during my stay and there were days when the avg temperature didn't exceed 20C. This was a bit of a problem. There is also no airconditioning in the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Familjärt och trivsamt

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Centralt läge vilket förstärktes av tillgång av gratisbiljetter till bussförbindelser till centrum. Fina promenader vid sjön.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excelente Opcion recomendado por Doris Rodriguez

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
excelente. La atencion en recepcion mejor imposible, sobretodo Esteban excelente guia. la ubicacion excelente cerca de lo que necesitaba. la habitacion pequeña, pero bien distribuida. El desayuno bueno.