Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well placed, friendly hotel near the lake

Posted Feb 1, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location, clean, well equipped

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: The simple and reasonable design. To my surprise they gave me a Geneve travelcard for the duration of my stay. This was very good.
Cons: Ask the personnel not to touch the temperature adjustment.
Location: I had to so meetings nearby, that is why it was good.
The room was comfortable, clean, well-furnished and comfortable compared to the price. The breakfast is good, nicse atmosphere. The only bad experience was that while I was away, they closed the heater and upon arrival it was cold, needed some time to warm up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your recent stay in our hotel and for taking the time to post a review on our Expedia page. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel on I will share it with my team. I felt concerned to read that heater has been turn down while you were not in your room. I brought this issue to the attention of my staff in order to avoid this in comfort to another guest. We are looking forward to welcome you back to our hotel. Yours sincerely Léo Stadelmann, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Znatok

Wonderful stuff

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Cleanness do the rooms and great stuff at reception.
Location: Chinese restoraunt in front, few other within ten minutes walk.
Quiet, nice hotel, next to the park and lake. 10 min to the center by bus. You may hear a bit of noise from other room, though. Not really issue, but keep in mind. Best parts: it's clean and stuff is extremely nice, helpfull.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent service with nice continental breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vyacheslav

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast U.S.

Comfortable, Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location, overall comfortable feeling.
Cons: Restaurant hours are too limited for a hotel.
The Eden is a solid hotel with a friendly and helpful staff. It is easy to get to via mass transit and is convenient to both the airport and the downtown, as well as being near many UN-related offices. Our room was clean, comfortable, and reasonably spacious. Our only problem with the hotel was that the restaurant hours are quite limited, and it is closed weekends. However, this is a common problem in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by M. C. McKiel from Maryland, USA

Best Little Gem in Geneva!

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
I travel internationally for business all the time and hotels can be hit-or-miss. I do not need luxury. I have stayed at the Beau Rivage and the President Wilson in Geneva and they are certainly fine...but outrageously expensive for anyone with even a reasonable budget. I need a clean, friendly, well-located hotel with a restaurant and WiFi and have that all be affordable. Hotel Eden has all of that plus a WONderful, friendly, helpful staff all of whom speak English in case you need that. Breakfast is included and is plentiful; I ate dinner there every night and the food was excellent. I took a bus to the UN every morning and the bus stop was a block away and the hotel provided a transportation ticket. Could not have been easier and sure beats taxi rides! No doubt about it: I'm staying there from now on when I'm in Geneva!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs Kaka from London UK

Amazing hotel close to everything in Geneva.

Posted Oct 15, 2013
Pros: The friendly staff and always there to help.
Location: Beautiful Gardens, Lake Geneva, United Nations - This hotel is central to everything in Geneva.
Had the most amazing time in Geneva and hotel was just perfect. The morning walks in the gorgeous parks around Lake Geneva was magnificant. The room was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MLB

Convenient, excellent service, good food.

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Have stayed in this hotel many times. Always very nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2013
This is a great place to stay when in Geneva on business. It's right near the train line, close to the UN, and across from a lovely park. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and you have access to an ironing room. The food is very good, and priced as you would expect for Geneva - an expensive town. Overall, a very good experience.