Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff very helpful.
Cons: Air conditioning should be available in rooms all year.
The hotel was very nice but unfortunately we stayed in March when the air conditioning is not usable in the rooms so we were far too hot all night and had a very bad night's sleep because of it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hoppy500 from london

Good hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: service and room cleanliness, friendliness of staff
Cons: install bar and turn down heating
Location: Close toall the facilities i needed
Too hot and no bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kerry from Towson, Maryland

Very nice hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night in this hotel after a flight into Geneva going eventually to the French alps the next day. The hotel was very close to tram and train staton. Easily walkable to restaurants and caf├ęs! The elevator was tiny and it was slightly annoying with a bunch of luggage. However, most hotels of their size have similar sized elevators (not a big deal!). The room was very tidy, spacious and remarkably clean. Keep in mind we got upgraded to the executive suite simply because it was available that day, but I think the only difference was that it had a little extra space for a couch. I imagine all the rooms as just as spacious, modern and clean. The streets were a bit noisy at night, but you will be hard pressed to find a quiet street in Geneva on a Friday night that close to city center. The windows actually open so that was a plus! I would highly suggest coming here. We also stayed in Geneva on our way out to catch our return flight. We stayed in a similarly rated hotel (hotel Kipling) and also booked on hotels.com (we did this as a comparison for our next trip for next winter to see which was better). It wasn't as big a room, not as modern and not as comfy. I will go to hotel Jade from now on!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellis from Gold Coast

Clean but small

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, the door leading to the shower and toilet needed fixing and was done within a reasonable time after the staff was advised. Room was relatively smal for 3 people. Reception staff were great and recommended a good steak restaurant for dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by bill rothstein

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best choice in Geneva

Posted Oct 22, 2013
Modern decorated, clean and comfortable hotel in a great location , a few minutes walk from the Lake Leman and city center. But the most important thing about this hotel is the staff. The Staff is very kind and helpfull. Also the buffet breakfast is very good quality. And it's the cost effective hotel in Geneva. In brief, Hotel Jade is the best choice for budget in Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from P

Excellent.

Posted Oct 2, 2013
The hotel was great. Great location. The staff was very helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by McCoy from London

A for AWESOME!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Loved the Feng Shui appeal of the place, really made me relax and sleep well.
Cons: Suited me just right
Location: Great location in the center of Geneva with easy walking access to the train station, Lake Geneve, and shopping district (Bellaire/Rive)
Awesome breakfast, room, staff, and after checkout service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to Lake Geneva

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Overall, this is a nice hotel located a few blocks from the train station as well as Lake Geneva. The room was very clean and well equipped. We would definitely stay there again the next time we are in Geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by PO from Reading , England

Convenient location

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: It's near the train station.
Location: It is on a busy side street. just off the main street where the trams run.Lake Leman is close and the old city can be reached easily by tram.
We were in Geneva for one night. Hotel Jade is within about 15 minutes walking distance of the train station. We found it easily after asking directions. Nice wide flat pavements easy to trundle the suitcases along. The hotel is lovely. It has an oriental theme running throughout. Our room was on the street side so there was no view and no balcony and was quite noisy. It was stylish. There is a smoked glass sliding door into the ensuite bathroom so going to the loo is not very private! Lake Leman is also close. There was a strong wind blowing the day we were there so the Jet d'eau was switched off. In the evening we caught the 15 tram down to Plainpalais. (The hotel gives you a free travel pass) From Plainplaais we explored the old city. We enjoyed that. We opted to have breakfast even though it was expensive. It was excellent and saved us hassle. The airport is 7 minutes on the train from Geneva train station