Ratings based on 614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and cleanlness.
Location: It was convenient for transport links and the lake. Plenty of restaurants, cafes and convenience stores close by.
On arrival I found the reception staff very friendly and efficient. l was advised about the hotel facilities and given directions to my room. Throughout my stay all the staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were kept extremely clean. The hotel is close to the trams and buses and approximately five minutes walk from the lakefront and railway station with various restaurants close by
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel in a terrible location

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Parking situation upon arriving was not good. Staff must open garage and ceilings were so low we could not open hatch of our car to get our luggage out. The hotel was clean and OK but the location was terrible. Not familiar with this part of Geneva, but we felt very unsafe!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Good hotel staff was great. Only problem is in the night, it's close to red light district.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location - walking distance to most places.

Posted May 27, 2015
Can't really fault this hotel at all. Clean, big bathroom and bedroom with all facilities. Close to station, lake, restaurants and places of interest. Great service from very attentive reception staff. Lovely girls, so helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent hotel with great stafF

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Hotel ambience and convenience to main station. Early access to room.
Cons: No
Location: Near main station. Able to walk to many sights in Geneva.
A well situated hotel within walking distance of the main station. Room was good, very clean and well presented. An excellent breakfast is available. Staff were helpful and got us into our room early after a long flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from 東京

治安に不安なしとは言えないと思います。

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: ヨーロッパによくある小規模なシティホテルといった風で、部屋は機能的かつ清潔。朝食は美味しかった。
Location: 夜、電車でジュネーブに入りました。印刷の地図でも、モバイルの地図でも、駅の出口が明らかでなかったため、どの方向に進めば良いのかわかりづらかったのですが、そのうえ実際にホテルがあった方向は酔っ払いがたむろしているあたりで。特に何かあったわけではありませんが、歩を進めるのに躊躇する人もいるでしょう。
チェックインの際のフロントの女性の英語が早口で、ヒアリングに苦労した、というか、おそらく20%ほどしか理解できなかったと思います。一義的には自分の責任ですけれども…。たとえば「これに記入して」で自分としては済むところを、彼女の言葉は「こういう理由だから」と説明のあと「これに記入して」につながっていくので、脳内変換が追い付いていきませんでした。コミニュケーションの仕事としはいかがなものでしょうかと。いや、自分の英語の不勉強をこそ恥ずべきなのでしょう。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to the train station

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Decor, location, price and size of the room.
Cons: Needs to provide restaurant service on the evenings and weekend.
Lovely, comfortable hotel with good size rooms. Can't believe it is rated 3 stars - it is nicer than some 4 star hotels I have stayed at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianne L.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

素晴らしい

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
水周りもお部屋も快適でした
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Well located, nice staff. Switched rooms twice

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the Cornavin train station. Public transportation is free, so you can reach pretty much anywhere.
Geneva is mostly a working city. Home of tons of international organizations, it hosts mostly diplomats. Personally, I was going to spend a couple of days working, and my sister and niece also came to know the city. The hotel has an awesome location. It is clean, not necessarily new, but definitely comfortable. I had to switch rooms twice. The first time they said my 9 year old niece could not stay with us, because there was a two person limit, The second switch they claimed there were some "technical difficulties" with our rooms. They moved everything and only told us once we arrived, so it was basically not a burden. The staff is very nice and can communicate in close to every language you expect. Geneva is a very expensive city, so in comparison, you get a good deal for the price.