Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Good location just a bit noisy and old inside. Good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom montreal

Everything you need, nothing more.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Simple and cheap. A clean place to sleep. A
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gvjwfrom London

Excellent service

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel has an excellent location. The service is 5 star. Rooms are good size and clean. Breakfast is good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by YYfrom Singapore

Stay somewhere else

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed overnight at Hotel Moderne before my flight from Geneva airport. Apart from the location which was close to the train station which was really convenient, there is little positive about the hotel. Hotel is really basic, interior is really old, decor is depressive, bed is small and uncomfortable. Breakfast was alright though limited. Breakfast at other hotels in Switzerland I have stayed in serve wider variety of hams, cheeses, breads etc. Overall, the hotel is rather disappointing, OK for overnight stay but for longer stays, find somewhere else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Unknownfrom Scotland

Average hotel, good location.

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Average hotel, good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

OK

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is old and it shows. Room was clean. Woke up to jackhammers from construction nearby. Reception was friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daniel Lilesfrom USA

Good place to sleep for a night

Posted Aug 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in a convenient location to the train station and pretty clean (except for a rotting chair in the corner we had to cover up with the curtain because we gagged). The staff were responsive and professional. The breakfast for okay with cereal, meats, cheese, yogurt, toast, coffee and tea. I would recommend this hotel for the price and if need a place to stay for one night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Junefrom New York

good location

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is in very good location of the old town , easy to go to train station and airport . but the hotel condition is a little bit old , but it is fine to stay 1-2 nights .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Jillfrom Australia

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff we're very friendly. The hotel is a bit tired but was clean and located very close to the train station. Plenty of restaurants nearby and in walking distance to the old town and lake. Very good value.