Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swiss vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Beautiful and modern. Zen atmosphere! The fact that they have a Nespresso machine in the room is also another .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

We chose the perfect hotel for our long weekend

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful and made us very welcome, everyone from the hotel reception, bar staff, spa therapists and the cleaners came twice daily.
Location: The hotel is directly in front of lake Geneve, we have a great view throughout our stay
We stayed in Geneve for a long weekend to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Dispite the weather the hotel and spa facilities were brilliant, we booked in for a spa session it was a truely amazing experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by city flyer from London

A presidential visit

Posted Jun 12, 2014
A hotel that has a reputation that it deserves. Very high standards throughout. Well trained and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2014 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It has been a pleasure welcoming you to the Hotel President Wilson and we thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we are looking foward to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in 2014. In the meantime if you wish to be updated on the latest news, we invite you to follow us on Facebook,Twitter or Instagram. Sincerely, F. Newhart Direction of Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by amool from saudi arabia

was not good enough

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: the locaton
Cons: the furniture
Location: to walk beside the lake
i do not like the furniture , and the bed was not comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
by HL from Newport Beach, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank from Wales

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
Could not fault it in any regard on this occasion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 11, 2013
The only problem is the size of the rooms.it is very expensive hotel for what the offer. but thats geneva.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Taysir from Egypt

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Reasonable Room Rate , excellent Service, address and cleanliness .
Cons: Nothing .
Location: Location is perfect .
2 out of 5
by Scott from Aberdeen

3 Star Breakfast

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Rooms were spacious and comfortable
Cons: Absolutely the breakfast........ extremely poor standard for a 5 star.
The staff were cheerful and helpful, but the Breakfast was a complete let down for a 5 star Hotel. I do not exagerate when I say the breakfast was, if lucky a 3 star rating, so disappointing. It was made worse by the presentation of the breakfast invoice given to me mid way through my breakfast (and it was incorrect ). No, I would not return to this hotel nor recommend it to friends. The owner's of President Wilson have got some hard thinking to do.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anna from Sydney

Nice hotel close to beautiful Lake Geneva

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: The location was superb as it is very close to the lake, restaurants and supermarket. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Cons: More complimentary facilities provided in guest rooms
Location: Great location for walking by the lake, walking to the old part of Geneva, close to a variety of restaurants
We were very much looking forward to our stay at Hotel President Wilson as we had read it was rated in the top 100 Luxury hotels. We stayed there for 6 nights booking two rooms. The hotel staff were polite and professional at all times. However we were disappointed given how much we were paying for our rooms per night that there were many added extras to the cost. For example an adaptor, the use of which in other 5 star hotels we have stayed at was complimentary, was for sale in each room at a cost of 12CHF. Coffee facilities were available in the room at a cost of 5CHF per sachet, and the use of the hotel pool for guests was 50CHF during the week or 100CHF on the weekend.