Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RANDALfrom Canada

Quite Satisfactory

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location, modest rooms, attentive staff, but not a full-service hotel. Cost appropriate and very satisfactory. Bed was one that folded out of the wall but was comfortable nonetheless.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom japan

Average hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Location was good, staff was ok, room was very spacious with a lot of furniture, however almost everything was in terrible condition. The room definitely need a complete renovation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by frederickfrom BBS

Old and loud

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very loud, but central location, don't forget your ear plugs, hotel is old and used up, i would rather pay more in future, rooms smell bad of old cigarettes, you can see why when you look out the window (about 2000 tab ends on the awning) room not always made up and had to get new towels from reception.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mick Farrellfrom Zurich area, Switzerland

Good location, prompt service, good size,bed issue

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
This property is a 15 CHF cab fare from the main train station and a ten minute walk across the lake to the bus and train station. The room included tea, coffee and chocolate and was quite spacious with separate bathroom, living room with leather furniture and bedroom, and two aircon units. The bed only had a single blanket which was insufficient for February. Checkin and out was efficient and prompt. I would stay again depending on rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Efrat.Rfrom Israel

Very nice apartment hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2012
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: Cars noise at night...
Location: Near the english garden-famouse clock and a few steps from Lac La'man
Hotel is in a very good location! We came by walk from the central station, Gare cornavin They automatically gave us transportation cards, that was very nice and helped us in information & kindness. Kitchen was small and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore, Md.

AVOID THIS HOTEL

Posted Dec 2, 2010
This hotel is filthy. which came as a surprise because Swiss hotels are generally very clean., It starts with the facade of the building.. a very dirty gray. In the room itself the inside of the microwave had caked on grease, the floors and carpet were dirty, the bathroom only moderately clean, the air vents in the room had YEARS of dust on them as well as behind the TV. The fridge in the kitchenette barely worked. The only clean items were the sheets. ( The blanket was so dirty I put it in a closet ) I travel frequently abroad, and this is by far the dirtiest hotel I have ever had the misfortune to book. In fact, the room was so disgusting that I cleaned some of it. Yes, compared to the vast majority of hotels in Geneva, this hotel is reasonable but only if you don't care about your health or surroundings.