Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh Scotland

Good quality hotel within 150 meters of the lake

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: Position. Comfort. Quality. Helpful staff.
Cons: Old furniture in rooms
Location: Near to lake and all main shopping areas
Pleasing in every respect particularly its central position.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Convenince

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Love the hotel room and location very helpful staff !!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurstpierpoint

Brilliant

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: The friendliness of the staff and the location
Cons: More English channels on the TV
Location: Great location by the lake close to all the major sights (jet d'eau, cathedral, centre of town, old town etc).
Great hotel, great location and a great experience - thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Very convenient for the lake and old town

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Great location and friendly, helpful staff
Cons: Update the rooms, refill the tea and coffee with items used
Location: The Lake is very close along with lots of other things to do. The land train tours were fun as was the festival in the Jardin D'Anglais
As others have said, rooms are very comfortable if a bit dated. All staff were very friendly and helpful and helped to make the stay very enjoyable. Breakfast prices were very confusing and fiercely expensive - there is a very good patisserie less then 200m from the hotel where 4 of us ate for less than one breakfast in the hotel! The turn down service was appreciated, the kids looked forward to seeing what chocolate they would get. The duvets could have been thinner for the summer. The sweets in reception were a very nice touch!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Surprisingly nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: It was very quiet, comfortable, and close to the railway station and all amenities actually.
Cons: Breakfast could be offered in the package. TheTV could have had a sports channel (the Open golf was on and I missed all of it).
Location: Easy walking distance from Railway Station, Bus Station, the Lake, and restaurants, and a little further to the Old Town but still easy walking range.
We booked as a 'Hidden Gem' but it turned out to be just right for us, slightly old fashioned air about it but we had a nice large room and it was well located for all sightseeing activities, and also restaurants. It was warm weather when we were there but the aircon worked well and we were very comfortable. Breakfast was expensive so we patronised a little coffee bar just outside. Geneva is an expensive place in general but I liked it and could only feel envious of the people who could afford to live there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, close to lake Geneva

Posted Jul 13, 2014
A clean quirky hotel with friendly staff. A 2 minute walk to the lake. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking time to share your experience At Hotel Rotary. We are pleased that your stay met your expectations,and we will share your comment with our team. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

Great hotel close to city center

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: The location and very helpful staff
Cons: The furniture is a little dated and some more English channels would be great
Location: near train station and shops and restaurants
Hotel Rotary is a 5 minute walk from the train station. It is in a great location and close to everything. The staff is very helpful. They gave us transportation tickets so we could ride the train to the airport and all around town for no charge. This saved us at least $40 on a taxi ride. They recommended the United Nations tour and it was really good. They also suggested some good restaurants.
2 out of 5
by CCC from london

A fallback into the 70s

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Cons: Everything!
Depressingly dark with old heavy furniture and furnishings..all different hues of pink
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2014 by Carlo, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Mgallery Hotel Rotary Geneva. We are really sorry to know that you did not appreciate the old classic style of our hotel. All rooms are different with different furniture. We are pleased to announce you that a major refurbishment is planned by the end of this year. This is our hope to welcome you for your next stay in Geneva to provide you a better experience in our hotel. Sincerely, Hervé Puy Front Desk Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from Oxford, UK

Nice hotel in good location in Geneva.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
We only had an overnight stay here but had a nice room and staff were friendly and efficient. Hotel is in a good position in Geneva. Would be happy to stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jun 1, 2014
This hotel is all about the location, close to Lake Geneva, Bus station, where most of the excursions go from, and train station. Furniture in the hotel is old, as many reviews have said, but the rooms are big and quirky and fun.