Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, canada

Prime location, renovated rooms

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Great hotel near the station. Literally steps away from Gare Cornavin which probably has ALL the buses/ trams in Geneva stopping by. The rooms are newly renovated, clean and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean but slightly older style. The hotel staff is very friendly and arranged a pickup for us as we couldn't speak French at Mont Saleve cable car. And helped us plan our two day trip. Good hotel. Will recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

excellent location and good hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: location, staff, food
Cons: better breakfast
Location: close to river and other sites to see in geneva
staff were nice and informative. breakfast was decent with bread and eggs and juice. right outside train station and walking distance to most sites. room was clean and tv had lots of channels and different languages and really decent wifi. gives free transit pass to get around geneva
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mississauga,Ont. Canada

close to everything

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was excellent.
Would stay there again, clean, quiet and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

directly opposite Main Station.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Position.
Cons: Lack of variety for breakfast.
Location: Station is only 8 minutes from airport, and Geneva is small city so everything is within walking distance. Hotel also offers free travel pass.
easy to find, yet just ten minutes walk from the lake. Efficient air conditioning was welcome as the weather was very sultry and position does not allow open windows. Decent breakfast. Effective hi-fi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I liked: quiet inside, although near to central station; modern and clean rooms; great location. I didn't like: breakfast is too basic, omelet is tasteless, lack of fruits.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from London

Central

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Position and cleanliness
Cons: More variety at breakfast.
Location: 2 minutes walk from Garavin main railway station, with airport only being a 10 minute train ride away.
Directly opposite main railway station and about 10 minutes walk from the Lac Leman. I though the position would be noisy as my room faced busy road, but the rooms are double glazed and shuttered with ac.Provision of a kettle and tead and coffee was a bonus. Breakfast buffet was ok but limited choice palled after a few days. Geneva is an extremely expensive city so if you get a good rate the Hotel Suisse is a relatively cheap option,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Ontario

Great hotel close to Central Train Station

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: We liked the location, the courteous staff, and the clean accommodations. Room exceptionally quiet.
Perfect hotel to tour downtown Geneva -- meters away from Train Station -- seamless transit from Airport to Hotel. Staff were friendly, hotel was clean, and daily breakfast was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terri from Auckland NZ

Very good hotel in handy position

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Room size, breakfast quality, English speaking staff.
Cons: It was a little noisy on Friday night.
Location: Close to trains and all forms of transport including tour buses
Hotel is located close to train station and is also handy to where tour buses depart from. The English speaking staff were helpful, and the room was spacious, with a very large bathroom with bath/shower. An excellent breakfast was included in the tariff. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Localiton is very good.

Posted Apr 19, 2014
The location is very near a railway station, place de carnavin. You can go anywhere from the station by tram and bus. I am satisfied with their breakfast. But the staff is not so friendly.