Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pleasant staff. Great breakfast. Easily accessible location without the hustle & bustle of a big city. Perfect hub for day trips throughout the country! Room met expectations and we had a great view of Mt. Pilatus every day. Great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Gibraltar

Cosy chic hotel in the heart of Geneva

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: I liked the decor and the staff were very attentive and the restaurant downstairs was cute and had good food.
Cons: Only criticism was the shower door (room 303) which looked a bit worse for wear and could have done with replacing.
Location: Fantastic location, near everything. Loads of good restaurants at your door step.
I loved this hotel. It was within five minutes walk of everything in the centre of Geneva. It is cosy and although a bit old fashioned it is nevertheless decorated in a chic kind of way with lots of Tiffany lamps and patterns everywhere. Will definitely be staying there again when I return to Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant,. centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Front desk staff were very passive and did not take any initiative.
Location: Very close to historical churches, shopping, museums.
Rooms are very comfortable in terms of bed, temperature, amenities, bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Rob from Boston

Great Stay

Posted Jul 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable hotel with good service. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet but no view. Breakfast was expensive but good.
Cons: Clearer explanation about the wifi versus the high speed internet and different charges for the internet could have helped us avoid being confused.
Location: The location is close to the old town, museums, opera house, Plainpalais and a short walk to the river. There are lots of restaurants and markets.
The Tiffany lived up to other reviews. It is a very nice boutique hotel located in a wonderful area near the old town and other notable sites. It was worth it to us to upgrade to a Deluxe room for a little more space and in-room coffee maker, but even a Deluxe room is not very large by U.S. standards. The bath was modern and well equipped with a very large walk in shower. One thing that was not clear to us was that there were additional charges for high speed internet access above the free wifi. While that extra internet service and two different prices are optional, the presentation of the information to the user is not very clear. We noted that several people were also confused by these charge options. Staff were friendly and made a real effort to accommodate our early arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Slept like a baby from World

What else could you need?

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, quiet room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from IL, USA

Beautiful inside, not the greatest views though.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was terrific! I really liked the hotel location and quality of the room. While the views from the room were not fantastic (mine was a small street with unimpressive buildings and garage doors with graffiti), I spent little time in my room which made the view a null point. If you are looking to sit by a window or on a balcony (which this hotel does not have) and sip a cup of coffee, read a book, and enjoy the view this would not be the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a clean hotel that has recently been refurnished with large rooms and ample amenities this hotel is for you. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with modern room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and the room was very modern. The staff was wonderful and let me park my car in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was pricey, but very good. Location was excellent...within walking distance to lakefront and the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KKeller01 from New York

One of the best

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite happy with our visit to Hotel Tiffany. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed, the bath was charming with Tiffany style tile accents, and lots fo counter space for toiletries. The staff was pleasant and helpful; breakfast, delicious and worth the price compared with other Geneva restaurants. Location couldn't be better, a close walk to the old town, public transportation, the lake and parks; and relatively easy to get in and out of town. If you are driving be sure to book garage space in advance, we didn't, and had to use public parking which was a bit far,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing else to say but perfect for our 1 night stay.