Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet but no view. Breakfast was expensive but good.
Cons: Clearer explanation about the wifi versus the high speed internet and different charges for the internet could have helped us avoid being confused.
Location: The location is close to the old town, museums, opera house, Plainpalais and a short walk to the river. There are lots of restaurants and markets.
The Tiffany lived up to other reviews. It is a very nice boutique hotel located in a wonderful area near the old town and other notable sites. It was worth it to us to upgrade to a Deluxe room for a little more space and in-room coffee maker, but even a Deluxe room is not very large by U.S. standards. The bath was modern and well equipped with a very large walk in shower. One thing that was not clear to us was that there were additional charges for high speed internet access above the free wifi. While that extra internet service and two different prices are optional, the presentation of the information to the user is not very clear. We noted that several people were also confused by these charge options. Staff were friendly and made a real effort to accommodate our early arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Whistler

Great value for great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Even thought the hotel restaurant was closed (understandably) on Good Friday the staff generously and quickly prepared a light breakfast for me.
Location: Tiffany is centrally located on a quiet street but less than 100 metres from a major street with easy access to trams and all the sites.
This was my third visit to Geneva and I have stayed at the Tiffany each time. All three visits were personal vacations to visit friends. This most recent visit occured over three days including the beginning of the Easter weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MMS from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is located close to the city centre. The old town of Geneva has way more charm than the new part but from the hotel you can easily reach old town in a 10 min walk, there are two supermarkets very close by (100m away). We stayed there in april and the room was way too hot, despite trying to turn the heating down (by following the staff's instructions), it didn't really work so we had to keep the window open at all time (we were on the highest floor so noise wasn't an issue). We were travelling with our 6 year old and his bed was very uncomfortable (fold away bed), I think an older child might not have been able to sleep in it. Overall a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bernie from London

Excellent central location

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Very much a boutique hotel with attention to detail and focused on the customer
Location: great for both business and leisure, also close to the University
Staff were extremely accommodating, bedroom was very well appointed, good facilities - breakfast had great selection - will come here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Catherine from Cornwall, England

Elegant & welcoming hotel in convenient location

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: Welcoming atmosphere. We were given free internet access for the duration of our stay and free travel passes for all forms of public transport.
Cons: Nothing, it is great as it is.
Location: 10-15 minutes walk from the heart of the old town, the shopping streets and the lake. Tram stops nearby, plenty of bars & restaurants in the vicinity.
We stayed here for two nights as a base for exploring Geneva. The hotel is in a good location for walking to the main sights and areas of the city. It is a beautiful, elegant building with a welcoming atmosphere, quiet and well organised with extremely courteous and helpful staff. They gave us free travel passes for public transport, including the bay-crossing boat service. The internet was also free for the duration of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mike from blue ridge ga

Great location near old Geneva

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Many good restaurants and bars nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JP in Geneva from ? Geneva?

a hot recommendation

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed for i night and for the first time at Hotel Tiffany last Thursday. It was delightful, restful and would have no hesitation recommending it to others. My one gripe was that the full wall radiator was extremely efficient but that its thermostatic valve appeared to be broken and incapable of regulating the temperature. The attentive lady at front desk assured me this would be looked into. The bed was extremely comfy and had great linens. The room service breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely, small, comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 29, 2013
I have stayed there many times before but since my last visit they have added a spa. Excellent breakfast and restaurant, comfortable room. Independent, interesting hotel. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel decided to change the room that we booked because "they thought we would like a different room better." We didn't. The room they gave us was on the top floor with slanted ceilings which made one side of the bed almost impossible to access. While I'm used to small rooms in Europe, I'm not used to cracking my head on the ceiling every time I get out of bed. When I asked then to switch to our original booking, they said they couldn't because all those rooms were booked. They said we could upgrade to a better room, but would have to pay the difference. Asking for a wine bottle opener later was a one hour ordeal, and when they finally did send one to us, it was broken and unusable. We requested a coffee and tea tray our first night but didn't receive it until a day later and with more asking. Overall, very disappointed, especially with the room change. The staff, while nice didn't seem to care too much in making our experience a good one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra & Graeme from Sydney, Australia

Great Location

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a fantastic stay in this hotel. Beautiful rooms; terrific service from staff and very comfortable rooms. Terrific location.