Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Excellent location and price-value

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff
Cons: Room was a bit small and A/C difficult to get right
Got this hotel for the proximity to meetings in downtown Geneva and it worked perfectly. Ambiance was excellent with the cafe/restaurant by the side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline MA

A Geneva Gem

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Location, quality, and service
Cons: I wish European hotels would have stall showers. Getting in and out of deep tubs is not easy for seniors especially when safety grab bars are lacking.
Location: Near lake, tour boats, great fountain, university, restaurants, museum, churches, and just about everything you need to see in Geneva.
Elegant hotel on a quiet street in the center of town. A few minutes from the lake and all its sights, near the university, shops, restaurants, parks, etc. Hotel provides free transportation pass for trams if needed. Room standard and small by American standards but very comfortable with all the amenities. Beautifully equipped and appointed bathroom. Comfortable bed and quality linens. Of course like everything in Switzerland, it is a bit pricey but the Hotel lives up to its costs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Old style but not old.

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Great hotel. Close to restaurants and bars and not too far from central Geneva. Room was good size for two of us, bathroom facilities were good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Gulligt litet hotell med bra läge i Geneve.

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Det var rent och prydligt, väldigt skön säng och fräscht badrum. Lite litet rum (superior) men helt okej. Bra med turistkort för kollektivtrafiken.
Location: I Geneve känns det som det mesta är nära, både restauranger, shopping och sevärdheter finns på promenadavstånd.
Detta är ett mysigt ganska personligt litet hotell med bra läge i Geneve. Vi blev bra bemötta och hade en trevlig helg. Allt är dyrt i Geneve, så även tex minibar och frukost på hotellet men det var inget som stack ut. Trevligt att det finns bastu och hamam, det kändes rent och fräscht. När vi var där (slutet av maj) var det ganska tomt på hotellet, det var väldigt lugnt och skönt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rita from Zürich

Perfektes Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Geschäftsreise
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Sion

Hotel impeccable mais quartier bruyant

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
1 nuit passée dans cet hôtel pour le salon de l'auto. C'est notre 2eme séjour dans cet hotel. nous avons eu cette fois ci une chambre deluxe au 5eme étage, donnant sur une rue derrière l'hotel. Rien a dire sur la chambre ni sur le confort de l'hotel. Par contre le quartier est un peu en opposition avec le cadre "luxe" du bord du lac... Le problème ne vient pas de l'insécurité mais nous avons été réveillé 2 fois par les cris des gens alcoolisés dans la rue ainsi que par la police... C'était un samedi soir, ce qui n'arrange rien... Préférez une chambre donnant sur la cour intérieure, sans vue particulière mais c'est le calme assuré! nous y étions pour notre première visite. Petit déjeuner avec du choix en salé et sucré
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Silvio from Rothrist

Gutes und gepflegtes Hotel.

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Sehr angenehmer Aufenthalt. Die Zimmer sind gut ausgestattet,es gibt ausreichend fitnesmöglichkeiten. Personal spricht Französisch Englisch und Portugiesisch. Leider nur wenig Deutsch. Die Lage ist sehr zentral,ausserdem gab's ein Ticket für die Öffentlichen Verkehrsmittel gratis dazu.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels