Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pleasant,. centrally located hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Location and comfort.
Cons: Front desk staff were very passive and did not take any initiative.
Location: Very close to historical churches, shopping, museums.
Rooms are very comfortable in terms of bed, temperature, amenities, bathroom.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent, and the staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very quiet but no view. Breakfast was expensive but good.
Cons: Clearer explanation about the wifi versus the high speed internet and different charges for the internet could have helped us avoid being confused.
Location: The location is close to the old town, museums, opera house, Plainpalais and a short walk to the river. There are lots of restaurants and markets.
The Tiffany lived up to other reviews. It is a very nice boutique hotel located in a wonderful area near the old town and other notable sites. It was worth it to us to upgrade to a Deluxe room for a little more space and in-room coffee maker, but even a Deluxe room is not very large by U.S. standards. The bath was modern and well equipped with a very large walk in shower. One thing that was not clear to us was that there were additional charges for high speed internet access above the free wifi. While that extra internet service and two different prices are optional, the presentation of the information to the user is not very clear. We noted that several people were also confused by these charge options. Staff were friendly and made a real effort to accommodate our early arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Slept like a baby from World

What else could you need?

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfy bed, quiet room and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Erin from IL, USA

Beautiful inside, not the greatest views though.

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was terrific! I really liked the hotel location and quality of the room. While the views from the room were not fantastic (mine was a small street with unimpressive buildings and garage doors with graffiti), I spent little time in my room which made the view a null point. If you are looking to sit by a window or on a balcony (which this hotel does not have) and sip a cup of coffee, read a book, and enjoy the view this would not be the hotel for you. However, if you are looking for a clean hotel that has recently been refurnished with large rooms and ample amenities this hotel is for you. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel with modern room

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice and the room was very modern. The staff was wonderful and let me park my car in front of the hotel. Breakfast buffet was pricey, but very good. Location was excellent...within walking distance to lakefront and the old town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KKeller01 from New York

One of the best

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were quite happy with our visit to Hotel Tiffany. The room was large, comfortable and well appointed, the bath was charming with Tiffany style tile accents, and lots fo counter space for toiletries. The staff was pleasant and helpful; breakfast, delicious and worth the price compared with other Geneva restaurants. Location couldn't be better, a close walk to the old town, public transportation, the lake and parks; and relatively easy to get in and out of town. If you are driving be sure to book garage space in advance, we didn't, and had to use public parking which was a bit far,
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nothing else to say but perfect for our 1 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Whistler

Great value for great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Even thought the hotel restaurant was closed (understandably) on Good Friday the staff generously and quickly prepared a light breakfast for me.
Location: Tiffany is centrally located on a quiet street but less than 100 metres from a major street with easy access to trams and all the sites.
This was my third visit to Geneva and I have stayed at the Tiffany each time. All three visits were personal vacations to visit friends. This most recent visit occured over three days including the beginning of the Easter weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tucker from VA, USA

Quirky Electrical Features

Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only one electrical outlet in room would accept converter from US plug to European plug. Had to move table to find another. WiFi kept going in and out and I had to keep re-logging in. Room lock was weird. Always had to keep reentering card key in different positions before it would open. No two positions were the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MMS from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 6, 2014
The hotel is located close to the city centre. The old town of Geneva has way more charm than the new part but from the hotel you can easily reach old town in a 10 min walk, there are two supermarkets very close by (100m away). We stayed there in april and the room was way too hot, despite trying to turn the heating down (by following the staff's instructions), it didn't really work so we had to keep the window open at all time (we were on the highest floor so noise wasn't an issue). We were travelling with our 6 year old and his bed was very uncomfortable (fold away bed), I think an older child might not have been able to sleep in it. Overall a good experience.