Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, U.K.

Convenient for central Geneva

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Ideal overnight stop near the centre with free public transport courtesy of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Scotland

Friendly, comfortable and slightly quirky

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent staff, clean and comfortable with slightly quirky decor - good fun hotel with excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Vancouver, Canada

Boutique hotel: short walk to old city, university

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: bath products and bath robes; exercise facilities; closeness to restaurants, shops, university; transit passes given upon arrival; small and intimate.
Cons: We are used to a king-size bed but were fine in this one; some people might want a larger bed; that would not deter us from returning.
Location: close to downtown and Lake Geneva; on weekends there is an outdoor market, like a flea market on one day and loads of different foods on the other.
We had stayed there before because our son who attended the University of Geneva lived nearby; we loved our earlier stay and my husband was looking forward both to the breakfast, which is extra, and the spinning bike, which is the same as he has at home. I liked the convenience of a small kitchen; the bath products too had a lovely scent. The hotel is close to St. Francois de Sales RC Church, a lovely gothic building tucked away in a side street. Upon arrival we were given transit passes and on the last day, we walked a few short blocks and took the bus to the airport, passing the UN on the way. We were also sent away with chocolate, but the best chocolate was in the room upon arrival. We would definitely return if we go to Geneva again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kat

Reasonably priced hotel in Geneva

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: All of the above
Location: Not in the centre, but not that far away.
Finding a reasonably priced hotel in Geneva is difficult, but this hotel is not only reasonably priced but attractive. Although there was not a large amount by way of public amenities, there was a buffet breakfast and an attractive sitting area. The room was of a reasonable size and tidy with a good bathroom and a shower with nice pressure, and the hotel threw in a few complimentary extras, which always makes you feel more welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ptseng from Australia

Boutique gallery design hotel, exactly what it is

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Located on the city's fringe, the hotel is bright and charming, with its collection of contemporary and colorful sculptures and artworks occupying even the stairwell, and with a huge polar bear sculpture in the backyard. It is a feast for the eyes of those all appreciate modern design and art. The hotel is promoted as a "boutique gallery design hotel" and this is exactly what it is but more. Apart from the highly functional and funky design of all fixtures and furnishings in the room, it is ultra clean, neat, airy and sunny, with a surprisingly compact kitchenette in my room, complete with a sleek personal coffee machine. The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Although it is located in an ordinary looking neighborhood, it is within walking distance to the city and the lake, and the cultural areas such as the modern art gallery and the large square (Plain de Plainpalais). There are free trams just outside the hotel to and from the City, so it is still quite convenient . Although the room rates are not cheap, Geneva is one of the most expensive cities in Europe, i think the price is well justified for this kind of boutique accommodation, provided that you are not bringing in a large family or a businessman in a rush. If you are tired of 4-5 star hotel all offering pretty much the same kind of accommodation that you can't remember what the room was like a week later, you may be pleasantly surprised by this little boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gary from Taiwan

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is "Awesome + Wonderful"!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Roman from USa

Very nice but costs too much for the value

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice modern hotel. We stayed in the back wing without an elevator. A bit tough getting luggage to the third floor. Considering lack of elevator and virtually no view, I thought that price was too high. Staff was very pleasant and accommodating.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, but not worth the 4 star rating

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room they have me had stained sheets and no other bedding. I had to ask twice for a blanket which was finally brought an hour later. The room key did not work and I had to be walked up to my room every time I came and went. Could my control the room tempatature which was way to hot for me. The staff for the hotel was very friendly though and tried their best to make up for these (many) mishaps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Perth, Western Australia

One night in Geneva.....

Posted Feb 1, 2014
We stayed at La Cour des Augustins for one night only on our way home to Australia from Europe. The Hotel was easy to find. It is in a nice area with shops / ATM / restaurants close by - although we did not really have time to explore the local area. The staff were beyond helpful - a real plus for any hotel - and stored our luggage for several days PRIOR to our arrival - some friends also stayed and dropped it off for us. It was waiting in our room on arrival. The rooms themselves were very comfortable and clean. All in all, a good small hotel with great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com