Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Loved the location the room layout he friendly staff and the excellent service. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

fabulous hotel next to the lake

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: its attention to detail
the staff could not do enough for us the location was right next to the lake the staff went to buy our tickets for a boat ride which was wonderful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Melbourne, Australia

Seriously 5 star

Posted May 13, 2014
Pros: room amenities, view, service, location
Cons: In-room tea making facilities. After coming home late from business meetings, u really don't want to bother ordering & waiting for room service.
Location: perfect for me, on lake for views, near station, near old town for shopping & dining and still quiet in the room
I have done quite a lot of international business travel over the past 20 years and I can't recall staying in a nicer hotel. Le Richemond has the Swiss detail for quality but its more than that. Magnificent views and anything requested was never too much trouble for the friendly and highly professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
By far the best hotel in Geneva. The stand out feature is the personal, friendly service of the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mariam

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Excellent service and hospitality Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Vero Beach, FL, USA

Jewel in Geneva

Posted May 15, 2012
Pros: The staff
Cons: The weather
Location: Perfect, quiet.
The staff is the difference, Geneva has lots of 5 star hotels but only Le Richemond has a 6 star staff. Everyone does their best to attend to every need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Excellent but expensive

Posted May 30, 2011
The hotel is extremely nice and the service was above normal. Everyone was very, very nice and accommodating. Everyone knew our name and always referred to us by name. The food was also very good. The bar had some of the best drinks we ever had. Over all it was a extremely pleasant experience; however, you do pay for all the services. The food and drinks were very expensive as was the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice but overpriced

Posted Oct 7, 2010
Nice hotel but overpriced even at Expedia discount. Location is very good but non-lake view rooms look out on ugly back of a building. Price for Internet access ($35 a day) was ridiculous. Would not stay there again.