Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, close to airport

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Close to the airport, excellent connection, comfortable for business and travel, goof restorant, comfortable parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Great restaurant. Very good value. Excellent proximity to the airport. The staff couldn't be more accomidating. All around great brand hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from city centre and far from being a fivestar

Posted Jan 4, 2015
The hotel was very far from the tram and the from the city centre. If you arrive by tram it is a 15-20 minute walk by the highway. The bathroom was untidy and did not feel clean at all. This seems more like a motel than a hotel. The staff were very nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm

Internet and toilet paper

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: The gym
Cons: Internet access
Location: 5 minute shuttle to the airport
I am sorry. I know it is up to a hotel to decide but I think toilet paper and free internet are to be expected from a nice hotel. It does not matter that the rooms are specious and the gym has a great airport view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2014
I would highly recommend this hotel. Very clean. Staff are amazing. Rooms are spacious. The restaurant is amazing. I loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location with airport shuttle

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Stayed at this hotel while in transit. Close to public transportation (trams 14&18). They also have free shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but not great-- rooms a little smokey

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Traffic problems caused the shuttle to be severely delayed, and the two non-smoking rooms were smokey-- the second one not so bad. But when traffic cooperated the location was convenient, and a reasonably good but not great hotel. A nice fitness center. And accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by N.S.from 東京

最上階で快適

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
帰国前日に空港近くということで利用しました。最上階でジュラ山脈の眺めが素晴らしく、ルームサービスで夕食をとりました。2週間前にも利用し、その際うっかりしてヘアドライヤを忘れてしまったのですが、ちゃんと取っておいてくれました。早朝のチェックアウトにも朝食を用意してくれスタッフの対応もとてもよかったです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jens

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Francisfrom Newark

When life hands you lemons...

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only reason i ended up here is because of an overnight flight connection from Madrid to Newark on United. I could have picked any airport hotel, and really had my doubts about this one. But guess what? I was wrong. The Mövenpick at Geneva Airport is in many way actually much nicer than the Hilton at Kastrup. And that is saying a lot! Excellent staff and high-end efficient room makes for zero stress or disappointment. (To be fair the Kastrup Hilton is situated just across the street from the main terminal whereas the Mövenpick is close enough to walk, but only for the intrepid. The shuttle is free and a taxi is about €13. I was so taken i reserved my room for two more nights and then left to overnight in Dijon. That's how nice my airside view on the 14th floor was. Once you have it you want to keep it. And now i must admit to something else. The Casino is discretely hidden two levels below the paking garage. It is small, BUT, by comparison to the SAS Blu in Copenhagen which caters to naughty businessmen, the Mövenpick is more like Las Vegas. Everyone comes presentably dressed and seems to be there to have a good time. The staff is unbelievelbly attentive and friendly. And there is no cover charge! Take that, Denmark! I really had my doubts when I ultimately select the Mövenpick, but I was the best choice. I walked past the Crowne Plaza and other nearby hotels. They were just boring airport properties. The Mövenpick is special.