Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Close to transit. Bad beds. Poor soundproofing

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff Good location Free Wifi Free transit pass
Cons: New Beds / Mattress More traditional shower Better soundproofing
Location: 15 min Tram ride to downtown McDonalds located near by.
The hotel staff is friendly and ready to help you. The hotel also provides you with a Transit pass for the duration of your stay. The hotel room is clean and big, however there is not much soundproofing between the rooms which can make sleeping a little hard. The beds are spacious but the mattress is old and uncomfortable. You can feel the bed springs digging into your body and you try to sleep. The bathroom is also spacious and has a new feel to it. However the shower head is on the side instead of at the end of the bath, which makes it awkward to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good room

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Lovely room, helpful staff who spoke English
Cons: More selection of cheaper food, cheaper breakfast option
Location: A couple of good restaurants, near two tram lines and other shops, a nice fairly quiet road
Lovely big room for three with sofas and a table, very good price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Nice hotel with good connections to sites to visit

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It offered a spacious room, excellent shower facilities, and an outstanding breakfast (pricey, to be sure, but not out of line with European costs).
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: The location is good -- easy access to the tram and much within a short talk's distance to see and do.
I came to Geneva to visit the international centers (United Nations, World Council of Churches, the UN High Commission on Refugees, the International Center for the Red Cross, etc.) and the historic sites of the old city. The weather turned out good for my stay, and I was able to squeeze it all in. The good location of the hotel allowed me ready access to the tram, so it was easy to get around within the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from London

Nice room

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfy, and staff were polite and helpful. My one annoyance was the inability to provide me with a separate bill when I left! I had booked online (but not paid - I thought), but they took payment off card (tho I wanted to use a different card). Makes things difficult, and first time I've had it happen to me. Reception desk particularly unhelpful about this
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jilzzz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Susanna from Los angeles,USA

Very nice hotel

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
It looked like we where invited to spent time at Peter the Great palace
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by siva from sP

Comfortable , close to city , helpful staff .

Posted May 19, 2014
Pleasant stay , friendly and helpful staff , easy access to to downtown and city centre . Nice breakfast ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice. Close to public transport .

Posted May 18, 2014
Very nice city. Enjoy the place a lot. Very good that travel for tourist is free on public transport! !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chingalita from Zurich

Classical decoraton with comfy beds and clean room

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Since our arrival the receptionist spoke good English, graceful and very professional. Explain all the conditions and options of the hotel in detail. Our room was clean, very well set up, and our beds were comfy. The only sad thing, we could not extend our stay in this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dr Robert Barr from Lymm, Cheshire UK

Great value - convenient location

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything about the hotel worked well,. Good, if not completely central, location with frequent bus routes nearby and a free ticket for the buses. The room was clean comfortable and spacious. Staff couldn't have been more helpful or polite. If I have the opportunityto be in Geneva again it will be my first choice.