Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty. Hotel, rude help.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Nasty loud hotel with broken furniture and a/c. Repulsive strreet
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Its in the Red Light District!

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Good opportunity to practice your French as the receptionists' grasp of English was very patchy, including problems with understanding a room number.
Cons: Cleaning the coffee stains off the wall. Replacing missing curtain linings. Servicing the air-conditioning & replacing the missing control dials.
Location: Many opportunities to buy hash from street hawkers. Plenty of nearby prostitutes. Bars were open until 2 or 3 in the morning.
This hotel turned out to be in the middle of Geneva's red light district, much to the amusement of the Swiss colleagues I had meetings with (the Rue de Berne is apparently notorious in Geneva in much the same way as Walletjes is in Amsterdam or Soho is in London).
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Awful digs, do not even think about setting foot

Posted Aug 26, 2014
The worst place, next to brothels No chance get a bite or find a place to park Hotel stank and was reeking with humidity
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from merida mexico

NeXT to the train station

Posted Jul 3, 2014
The only good thing about the hotel is that is almost next to the train station (5 min walking distance). It doesn't have a ramp for suitcases or staff to help. The female receptionist was rude and provided inaccurate information. In the night shift there was a male receptionist who was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sam from montereal canada

near train station 5 mnts to the lack

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: in city center near lack /train station /price are good/ good for short stay in geneva
Cons: free internet in the rooms also breakfast lncluded with the room price
Location: train station l/lack /big shoping center
5 mints to train station c0nect you to Geneva airport every 10 mint free so you can save 80 ss also lot of restorants open late night / all kinds and color of girls around the corners day /night /afew steps from Geneva lack the only problem no free internet and it cost a lot in side hotel but starbux café near hotel free net with cup of café solve problems of comenection with the world
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Cons: You need to climb down a flight of 5-6 steps to reach the lobby and elevators. Kind of painful if you have large luggage. A ramp would be nice.
It is a 5 minute walk from Geneva's main train station and a 10 minute walk from the lake and old city. The train station is connected by rail to the airport, so the hotel is easy to get to. I booked the hotel without reading the previous reviews, so was not aware that the hotel is in the middle of the red light district. All I can say is that we had no problems. The area is full of souvenir, pizza and kebab shops and it felt quite lively and safe. The really posh hotels of the Geneva waterfront are only 2-3 blocks away. The entire neighborhood around Gare Cornavin is full of hotels, so if this hotel is in the middle of the red light district, so as are all of these hotels.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter from Reno NV

Black Light Hotel, dirty and undesirable

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is a step above an hourly motel, just barely. It was dirty, run down and the hotel charges significantly overpriced rates for not only the room but for internet and a baby crib. I wouldn't wish a stay at this hotel on my enemies! It is also located in the "red light" district of Geneva, which I didn't know existed until we went for a walk around dinner time and see ladies of the night on every corner around the hotel. I would never consider staying here again
1 out of 5
by Peter from London

Decent hotel in an awful location.

Posted Mar 27, 2014
I had absolutely no sleep due to the poor mattress and the constant noise from the street below as it appears to be in the middle of the red light district. Will never stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Russell from Cambridgeshire

Never again

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is in a terrible area and coupled with the worst breakfast (Not cheap) I have ever been presented with, I will not be staying here again.
2 out of 5
by gustavo from Brazil

"Kind of" well located

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Location of the hotel and kindness of staff are the only things to like about it.
Cons: Furniture overall, bathrooms, free internet as well as price for what is offered
Location: Close to the lake with lots of beautiful sites to see.
Hotel stays in a good zone but not in a really pleasant street to stay at.