Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

chateau by lake

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Situation
Cons: Hopeless. The City needs to bring it back to its former glory
Location: Ten minutes walk to city center and free parking
Lovely old chateau in park with views of the lake and walking distance to town. However the City of Geneva now owns it and the public areas are run down. Our suite was marvelous and didn't match the reception area and restaurant. 5* for room and 3* for the rest of the hotel. It's more of a wedding/conference center with rooms. We could stay there again only because the suite was lovely and the walk into town along the lake was lovely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York, NY

Idillic place in Geneva

Posted Nov 21, 2014
We had such A wonderful stay at this beautiful and tranquil mansion, with only 7 guest rooms. Beautiful views of Jet D'Eau and Lake Geneva. A shirt walk to the Old Town and the Right Bank.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Dr.Roozbeh Barikbinfrom IRAN

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
location of the hotel was fabulous. its view was great. number of staff seems to be little . Electric bidet of the toilet didn't work.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Llfrom X

Gva

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
by danfrom iowa

geneve

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Most beautiful terrace in Geneva

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Some issues with the room (airco not completely working, Japanese toilet not funtional) but great restaurant. Hotel lies in a public parc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting overlooking Lake

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Lovely location .
Cons: Breakfast expensive
Location: Very close to centre with great transport system (free) .
Perfect setting for short stay . Free transport provided with booking which was great for getting around. Great choice of transport. Hotel has beautiful grounds and stunning outlook.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Stephen & Julia Wardfrom Manchester United Kingdom

Great Location

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ursulafrom Zürich

Wundervolle Lage mit Seesicht und Parkanlage

Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Insgesamt gesehen war die eine Nacht sehr schön. Da kein Seesicht-Zimmer mehr verfügbar war, wurde ich upgegraded. Die Suite war sehr angenehm. Winziger Abzug gibt es im Zimmer für den kaputten, sehr billigen Flaschenöffner. Das Abendessen hingegen hinterliess einen zwiespältigen Eindruck. Die Aufmerksamkeit der Küche war gut und schön angerichtet. Das Rindsfilet mit Rösti hingegen war eine Katastrophe. Das Fleisch kam entgegen meiner Bestellung durchgekocht. Es war leider nicht schneidbar (auch dank schlechter Messer), hätte allenfalls als Siedfleisch qualifiziert. Meine Beanstandung wurde seitens der aufmerksamen Bedienung aufgenommen. Der Ersatz war leider noch schlechter und Überdies nur noch halb so gross wie der erste Versuch - dies bei einem Preis der gehobenen Klasse. Die Präsentation der Speisen war schön. Da ich nur das Filet probiert habe, kann ich kein abschliessendes Urteil geben, aber eben dieses könnte ich nicht empfehlen. Frühstück war in Ordnung, lokale Produkte, angemessen für das kleine Haus. Das Haus ist übrigens Hundefreundlich.