Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Sagitta Swiss Quality Hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were magnificent - could not do enough. Breakfast was great.
Cons: More accurate representation by Expedia of the features of the hotel.
Some 'loose' interpretation by Expedia in advertising the hotel led us to believe we would be staying in a 2BR apartment. Not so. It was a 1BR with 2 additional beds in the lounge. Not so good when travelling with 2 young children. We were advised by hotel reception that they have never had a 2BR apartment in the hotel. Otherwise, hotel was excellent and the staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

Great budget hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This is a great budget hotel making a stay in Geneva affordable. Staff were excellent. Helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Welshwonder from UK

Nice hotel, central location. .

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Central location
Cons: Larger dining room
Location: Very well situated
Hotel was comfortable and clean - just such a shame that it had a kitchenette but no cutlery or kettle. The latter would have been so nice to have. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but had to contend with staying opposite a building site, with work commencing at 7.00 in the morning. Also even though the breakfast was very enjoyable, the dining room was very small (perhaps 10 tables) for a 7 storey hotel - so it was pure luck if you timed it well. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed the holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, friendly staff

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Location is pretty ideal. close to the old town, shops and the bottom end of the lake.
Cons: Bath is ok but could be bigger - no way to stretch out my legs after the marathon!
Location: Worth knowing there is a Migros supermarket round the corner which is a godsend in a very pricey city. Very good running shop if that's your thing.
Was in Geneva for the marathon and stayed with my wife and my dad in a two-room apartment booking. Very spacious with a coffee machine, two TVs and comfy double bed, plus two other single sofa-style beds with plenty of bed sheets, pillows etc. Free wireless internet that worked perfectly with my iPad. Staff were all very friendly and helpful, hotel was busy because of the race but breakfast was served efficiently both days we were there. My dad had to leave at 5am to catch a train back to his home in Austria and the staff put together a breakfast especially for him at that time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JN from USA

Wish I could have stayed longer

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
A bargain for the location. Easy connections to transportation and main station. Very clean. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by stevewak from london

As I expected - does the job for the money

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed here before. For the money, in expensive Geneva, it's fine. OK for a couple of nights on business and 2 mins from my office. One bus (10) from airport, 40 mins. Attentive staff. A bit run-down and I was hot at night. Also a little noisy (windows open). Not really for a holiday. OK for business if you safe paying or tight budget. Good breakfast, and free. Free wi-fi and Geneva travel pass.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by christina sloup from new york

Reasonable price. Good breakfast. pleasant staff

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great
1 out of 5
by katiegirl from Melbourne , Australia

Very dated Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2013
Pros: The breakfast was quiet good and all of the staff were helpful and attentive.
Cons: The whole Hotel requires urgent updating. An attempt had been carried out on the bathroom, however only parts had been modernised.
Location: It is in walking distance to the city centre and lake.
I had read all the reviews but I did not expect such a dismal, old and dated hotel like this. The walls must have been paper thin because I could hear other people coughing and vomiting in my room. Our room was directly above a back alley and the noise was very bad. Surprisingly the internet is very good. The pillows are shocking and I noticed on our last day the base of the mattresses where very marked. When we arrived I wanted to run I was so shocked. There was also a strange smell in the lobby on arrival. The toilet was very difficult to flush! Try to find another Hotel, and believe all of the reviews!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It is a 3 star hotel - though quite pricey

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is simply too expensive for what it is. It is quite old and the furniture could do with modernisation. Service and location are good.