Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2014
Very nice staff, all were very friendly. The hotel is very centrally located, rooms for understandable reasons are tiny. The staff made our stay perfect, despite that little inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

A good experience

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at the hotel on two different nights and both times I had a very good experience. The staff was pleasant and helpful. I even filled out a staff compliment card for one of the concierge staff. The staff members at the reception were very helpful as was the housekeeping staff. The rooms on both occasions were clean, comfortable and elegant and I felt that everything that I needed was provided. The lounge area is nicely appointed. I appreciated the location of the hotel-near the Old Town, right by the Lake and within walking distance of the train station. I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter Jacobfrom Brooklyn

Location, location, location

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: Central location walking distance to all. Polite hotel staff who try to accommodate where possible. The Bad: Cost of breakfast, $ 100 for 2 with very good high quality (except muffins) selection but very watery scrambled eggs. In my opinion at that price there should be a cook to order chef for eggs. The overhead shower did not operate properly and in my view the room was much too high tech with symbols that were for various features but absent of any guide in writing it was very difficult to figure out what was what.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Katfrom Toronto

WOW!!

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fabulous hotel, all staff and concierge were the most pleasant and helpful that we encountered during our entire 2 week vacation through Germany and Switzerland. We stayed in the newly renovated automated rooms, and wow beautiful!!! Highly recommended!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

do not book the cheapest room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: They should never have substandard rooms in such an expensive hotel.
I booked the least expensive room figuring that the least expensive room at a 5 star hotel would be better than a regular room at a 4 star hotel. I WAS WRONG. The cheapest room was a 3 star room. It was very small with half a window view of hte building next accross the street. I eventually got upgraded but it took a lot of discussion.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mifrom Japan

Disappointed

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you make a reservation through the hotels.com this hotel offers you so small and very old room. As the price, it was very disappointed. And the stuff doesn't show respect to the guests. Only the location is good. I strongly won't recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This is a 4 star hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms very small and very different from the pictures you see here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom miami

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Perfect location but hard to get into the shower,I stay 3 days when I came back at 3 Pm room was not ready yet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Helenefrom London

Great Service, excellent staff

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wonderful hotel. Facilities were brilliant, nice dark room at night, quiet too. The staff were excellent - no faults there at all. Only problem I had was getting through to housekeeping to get different pillows; a menu was provided along with the number for housekeeping, but when I tried calling I couldn't get through. I called the front desk and they resolved this straight away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bien situé et très confortable

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Le personnel est très compétent et aimable Un hôtel où je pourrais revenir avec plaisir