Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Great travel stop

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Needing a room for me and my three little daughters, the junior suite was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A from Western New York

Relatively modern facility in a nice part of Genoa

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: The receptionists spoke fairly good English. Hotel was clean. I loved the area. Though a bit far from the city center, access was not a problem.
Cons: An iron would have been nice. No coffeemaker in room. The biggest rooms are triple but we had 3 children and us so we booked 2 rooms.
Location: Neighborhood is far from center but access is easy. Traffic is usually good. Visit the Acquario and via Venti Settembre nearer city center.
A short walk (20 minutes) takes you to the shore with its beautiful seaside walk, seaside restaurants, and neat streets and houses. One of the best things about it is that it is beautiful enough for tourists but not made for them. Nervi is very close (one or two stops by bus, or a 8-10 minutes by Taxi/car.) Nervi is a nice park with a walk that offers a brilliant view of the sea.) There aren't many stores to buy things around (for shopping) but a supermarket and a bank branch are located immediately next to the hotel. The rooms were clean, beautiful and comfortable. There is a small exercise area and a pretty solarium (worth visiting on a sunny day to take some photos of the city.) WiFi is available in the rooms for a fee. It is free in the lobby. About the only useful thing missing from the room was an iron. Our shirts could use a press after we took them out of luggage. When we asked for an iron in the reception, they said the ones they have are all being used by other guests and advised us to come back in the morning and check again. The receptionists spoke fairly good English. Many American guests were staying there, I thought. The breakfast was one of the best I've had in any Hotel anywhere. Just remember: Latte means regular milk in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great for CISEF

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very convenient to CISEF. If you're in town for pleasure, I'd recommend something closer to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Bit out the way

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not an ideal location for exploring Genoa, but for a business stay the hotel was excellent with exceptionally clean rooms and good rates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casper from Denmark

Nice room, poor internet and poor gym

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was good and clean. The gym was really small and poorly equiped. It said "free wifi" - but that is only in the lobby. You have to pay (a lot) for wifi in the room. And the wifi worked poorly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Big Malc from Essex

Exceptional hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
A great hotel ideal for our needs whilst on our way to Rome. Great service and hotel condition. Good value for money with breakfast included.
3 out of 5
by Iren

good hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013
Pros: The stuff is nice and ready to give information
Location: It is far from the center.
The room was very noisy.They don't clean it very well.The breakfast is not like it has to be for 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AC from Hertfordshire, UK

Fabulous Service

Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We arrived for a 4 night stay which was very pleasant. The hotel wasn't crowded when we arrived so were a little dubious but then had the added excitement of the Palermo Football team staying on Saturday night, much to the delight of my wife! Overall a good hotel and excellent service. One very valid point. The pillows were very, very soft and gave no support to the neck so please ... change these if possible, or at least have some alternative ones for those who require firmer pillows. Many thanks for all. AC from Hertfordshire, UK
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Good business hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good location which is close to some seaside towns nearby such as Nervi. For the price, I expect better service - there is no free wifi (10 euro per day) and no free parking (15 euro per day). Good breakfast buffet spread. Staff are business like - as expected of a business hotel, no more, no less. Because I was on vacation, I didn't quite enjoy the business like service.