Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by TJ

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Excellent bed, spacious for family stay, with amazing staff. Very good breakfast. Great location.
Traveled with our 3 year old, kids got to stay in bunk beds and were treated like special little citizens. Perfect location, you can walk to all the highlights within minutes. Staff is so warm and were diligent about everything. Best bed of our vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Sheffield, UK

Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Stayed here for a conference. Room was comfortable and a decent size (from a European perspective). Breakfast was pretty good and the staff, particularly on reception, were extremely pleasant and helpful. The computer and printer for guest use was also very useful for me as I needed to print some documents due to some last minute changes to my travel plans. Overall very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JVK from Palm Beach Gardens FL.

great hotel in the best location.

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
it was enjoyable and too brief. My spouse and I had ample access to a great shopping mall and the hotel was right next to the pedestrian shopping streets. The were serveal very good resturants across the street. A very good choice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polina from London

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Nice hotel, excellent location, great breakfast. Very quiet in the room and comfortable bed. Spacious bathroom. Wifi worked well in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Arnie from Wasington

Little hotel that could

Posted Jun 24, 2013
The primary reason for staying here is location. There is no other good hotel closer to the best parts of Genoa's old town, but what really rate an A are service and cleanliness. No matter who was at the front desk, they knew our key number without asking and the rooms were immaculate. The rooms and bathroom are small, at least on the first floor, but they made it work. We live in both Nice and Washington so we do a lt of traveling, and this appeared to be one of the best managed hotels we have seen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from Berlin, Germany

Great hotel and great location

Posted Apr 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was very pleased with our stay. The location was great. About a 20 minute walk from Principe train station. There is also a bus stop outside the hotel, but we decided to walk. The front desk staff spoke english. They make a copy of your passport in the event it is stolen. Our room was small but adequate. It was very clean except for some stained grout in the shower. The water pressure left something to be desired. Our room faced the main street, but I didn't find the noise all that bothersome. The curtains could have blocked the light better. The room had a mini fridge and a safe. The TV had many stations, including one in english. The brunch was excellent. Italian hotels are not known for their brunch, but I thought their assortment of pastries, jam, meat, scrambled eggs, coffee, etc was great. The hotel also seemed very child friendly. I saw the staff give some children toys at brunch. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chris

Close to all must see sights - right in the middle

Posted Jan 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel, even though a Best Western, is dated, bare hardwood floors, old non-descriptive furniture but clean and has an electric hot water heater with coffee and tea in the room which is great. Breakfast was surprisingly plentiful and good, however, this hotel has no restaurant which is a shame because one has to find one in the area. Walking one can easily get lost in Genoa because of all the narrow little streets linkng each other. Ther is a very good supermarket in walking distance calle Coop just in case. I stayed there twice, before and after my cruise, check in was very early and they checked me in immediately which is a plus after a flight and early arrival in town. Taxi fare from airport to hotel Euro 25 - 30, Euro 10 - 15 to and from cruise port. Taxis are right in front of the hotel or they call you one to be available within five minutes. Another plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Ticked all boxes

Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
A newly renovated single room - not large but with all amenities . Much appreciated helpful English speaking receptionists. Breakfast - plenty of choices Overall great 3 night stay in an interesting city.