Ratings based on 83 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Very nice hotel to stay for vacation, clean, big room, kindly staffs.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annie from San Francisco

Hotel Astoria Genova

Posted Apr 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is an old, antique building with a classic elevator. The hotel and the room were clean enough, but the bathroom needed better cleaning; there was scum on the shower surround that would not have been difficult to remove by housekeeping if they just put a little effort into it. The shower was the worst I've ever experienced in a hotel; the water pressure was non-existent and what came out was either scalding or really cold... it was impossible to regulate the temperature. Our friends had a similar experience in their room. Breakfast was included and offered a substantial and varied selection of pastries, cereal, fruit, cold cuts, cheese, hardboiled eggs, and coffee and juice. The older male attendant could have been friendlier and less surly, but the young lady was very sweet and welcoming. The best thing about this hotel is that it is conveniently located near the Brignole Train Station and a wonderful restaurant, al Rustichello, and is in a relatively quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Scelto per la vicinanza al porto

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Pros: Gli arredi interni, l'ascensore storica e l'enorme camino nella sala bar.
Cons: Il confort della camera e i modi del personale.
In occasione di un viaggio via nave nel quale avrei dovuto imbarcare l'auto cerco un hotel per la notte con parcheggio custodito. L'albergo ha solo 7 posti auto e costano 1/4 del costo della camera. Là sig.ma che ci ha "accolto" (dopo aver terminato una sua telefonata personale) ci ha consegnato le chiavi della stanza e del garage (si perché non è adiacente all'albergo, ma nonostante questo nessuno ci ha accompagnati). L'interno dell'albergo era molto bello in quanto dimora storica ma segnato dal tempo. La camera arredata in modo essenziale era ghiacciata al nostro arrivo con aria condizionata al massimo. Il bagno enorme forse sproporzionato rispetto alla camera.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

En riktig sekelskiftesdröm

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Vackert centralt beläget. Här känns det som man förflyttat sig till 1800-talets slut. Vacker miljö. Högt i tak, stora rum och ett badrum som passar i bästa inredningsmagasinet. Bra frukost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sgneck from torino

camera silenziosa

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels
ho dormito bene: la camera era silenziosa ed il personale gentile. Ho solo dovuto attendere un po' per avere l'acqua calda della doccia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ammar K. from USA

Nice Hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels
Nice Area, Clean Hotel, Great Location, large rooms yet antiquated room furniture and elevator. Cleanliness was great. location close to train station. i would recommend if you dont mind 1950s furniture and rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel charmant

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Le décor et principalement l'ascenceur
Cons: Le respect des réservations et un coup de peinture dans un salle de bain si charmante qu'elle mérite mieux que de la moisissure ...
Location: Attention, parking payant partout, prévoir + de 20 euros par jour
Un personnel très agréable, des chambres propres, un décor ancien véritablement charmant. Ce qui est fort dommage : - le petit dejeuner qui reste très simple et complet qu'en début de service, est servi dans une salle très commune, la belle salle est fermée et sert uniquement pour le décor, - la chambre réservée familiale supérieure de 35 m2 est remplacée sans prévenance, après réclamation j'ai pu obtenir une triple à la place d'une double avec un canapé d'apoint ... et oui nous étions trois et pas quatre, alors pourquoi ne pas avoir plus petit et moins confortable pour le même prix ?
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dalen from Oslo

helt greit

Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels
Helt greit hotell sentralt i byen, selv om 4 stjerners hotell burde være bedre enn dette, men til prisen så var det bra. Behjelpelig og høflige ansatte og 5 minutter å gå til en av jernbanestasjonene i byen.