Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Excellent experience

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The only 5 star hotel in the area , walking distance to downtown and all sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Elegant hotel in a quiet neighbourhood

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was great, the room was simple but very classy, particularly the bathroom
Cons: Not a major problem but the kettle in our room didn’t work.
Location: The Carignano neighbourhood is quiet and tranquil but only 10 minutes walk from central Genoa.
We had a very enjoyable week at the Melia hotel, which is in an excellent location for exploring Genoa and close enough to the station to explore the region.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gt Grimsby

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Decent breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff. Lovely spacious and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice Hotel & neighborhood

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Very Nice Hotel (For Genova) Situated In An Upscale Neighborhood A Bit Removed From ThE Areas Of The City YouRe Most Likely Interested In Visiting. But Walking In Genoa Is Unavoidable And Often Interesting So Its Not AN Incovenience In My Opinion. Staff Is Friendly, Helpful And Efficient. Breakfasts Were Decent With A Well Rounded Selection But Dont Expect Smoked Salmon Or cooked To order OMlettes. Gym Was Pretty Light On Equipment But TheY Did Have A Pool And Nice Locker Facilities. Expect A Fair Number Of Kids And Babies During Busy Season Esp. Weekends. Highly Recommended Esp. If You Can Get A Discounted Rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Excellent hotel with great location and outstanding customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southport, UK

Trip to collect our wedding rings

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the facilities
Cons: The city tax should be made clear when booking!
Location: Very we'll located, 10 min walk from everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by agillespie from Glasgow

great hotel

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely big room in a nice part of Genoa. Prices of beer in surrounding cafes are exorbitant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Genoa stay

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Pros: clean, modern, comfortable, quiet area,
Cons: Restaurant area is too dark and dim lighting Gym is also too dark and dim lighting Pool is smaller and narrower than expected
Location: Not much to do nearby, no shops or restaurants of note. Brignole station is further away than expected and lots of steps and steep climbs.
The restaurant was disappointing and expected a better breakfast standard for a 5 star hotel. Very nice and quite area, felt safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Darren from London

Short break in Genoa

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: Good location and very nice breakfast
Cons: More information about thinks to do in Genoa. The only fault with our short break was that things were very difficult to find as our Italian limited
Location: Plenty of fab historic buildings but not easy to find. Genoa worth a visit but would research first as not very geared to tourists.
Hotel great with central location and staff very helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service. Smells too new though

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Hotel staff were very friendly. Great breakfast as well. And the hotel room was quiet. But the hotel isn't located in a residential area, which makes it far from other parts of the city.