Ratings based on 265 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great Service in Genoa

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: Excellent staff. Clean, spacious rooms, Quiet neighborhood ( important after the hustle, bustle of the attractions of the old city area)
Cons: Nothing to improve
Location: As stated, the location is in a quite neighborhood within walking distance of Plaza Ferrara and the old town. It is located on a bus line to Principe
The Melia is located in a quiet neighborhood within a 15 minute walking distance to plaza Ferrara. There is a bus stop diagonal from the hotel on the bus route for the Principe train station. The rooms were spacious, modern and clean.The hotel front desk staff were incredible! A pending train strike forced us to check out a day early and they really went out of their way to minimize all cost related to the cancelled day. I would definitely return to this hotel onmy next visit to Genoa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First visit to Genoa. Excellent location and helpf

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel was modern, staff helpful and the location was within easy walking distance of the main sights
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Moscow

City hotel , not far from the center

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: Frendly staff SPA center
Cons: Rather poor breakfast for 5Star hotel. Non-smoking room has to be realy NON-SMOKING, but not removed ashtrays form the room only.
Location: Genova is very interesting city to visit, but nothing to see around hotel.. you have to drive a car or to take a taxi to reach major attractions
I haveTraveled with two young children, but hotel is more suitable for business travelers. Rooms are very compact, like all hotel. Big and Good SPA center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2015
This hotel is in a nice residential area but you are not to far from the town. The staff were wonderful, we had a problem with the heat, they moved is and upgraded the room. They were very helpful with our many questions. The only bad thing I would say is they are not close to many restaurants if you want to run out for an inexpensive bite, but their restaurant was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ANTONIO from Brasília

Recomendo

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente hotel. Boa localização. Fomos muito bem atendidos. Recomendo o hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vasyl from Kyiv, Ukraine

BEST hotel in Genova, free pool and breakfast!

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
The BEST hotel in Genova! Close to city center and Genova Brignole railway station! Helpful multi-lingual staff (incl. Russian). New furniture! Free Wi-Fi in the rooms (!) and strong signal. SUPER breakfast!!! Free sauna and pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Simen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from 서울

럭셔리 호텔

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
전체적으로 꽤 괜찮은 호텔입니다. 생각보다 가격도 비싸지 않구요..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Nice hotel near to main sights

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Pros: Friendly, smiling, helpful staff and its location and cleanliness.
Cons: Standard double rooms didn't have tea/coffee making facilities. But when we raised this we were given a kettle, cups and tea/coffee with no fuss.
Location: Within a 15-20 minute walk of old and new parts of the city and Brignole station where you can visit lovely places like Santa Margharita and Portofino
It is always difficult to rate a '5 star' hotel in a city against a '5 star' on a beach where there is much more space. However, this hotel was well sited within walking distance of the main sights. Staff were helpful and friendly. The room we had was basic but up to the better city hotels in which we have stayed. Breakfast was buffet style but plentiful. Space probably didn't allow for 'omelette' or 'pancake' type stations but there was more than enough. We didn't use the gym/spa facilities but did have a look and felt they were pretty limited (once again, we suspect this was because it was a city hotel so lacked the space of, say, a 5 star hotel in a beach side location). Last year we stayed in a 4 star hotel in Rome. While there weren't any real differences, the staff at the Melia were far friendlier and more helpful than the ones in Rome. All in all a very pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Can be better

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Better when u read the description vs what u find it at the location