Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jean-Noel from Kelowna, BC, Canada

Fairly good location.

Posted Feb 13, 2014
Pros: It was quiet and friendly.
Cons: Wifi need improvement BIG TIME, also plug adaptors and voltage reducer.
Location: Was a 15 minute walk to the action. Not too bad.
It was a long walk to the centre of the action, theme park, restaurants, pub and coffee shops. Like a 15 minutes walk. But good exercise. Even with a power converter we could not charge anything, phone , computer or toothbrushes. Nothing could fit. Also NO wifi. They told us to go order food in the restaurant in the lobby and we would get a password. We bought food but still never got on-line. It was a big deception for us. I was waiting for important business e-mail to come in. The rest was Ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from Malaysia

The room is quite big for a family of 5 persons

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: The room is quite big. i can get to view the beautiful light of kl city. Feel the morning & evening cool air. Unforgetable moment.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lorraine Chua from Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by haziq from singapore

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Nice hotel but a thers is little distance to the main attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jj from Singapore

Old hotel with basic facilities

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Family of 5, couple and 3 kids. Stayed for 2 nights. 2 de luxe rooms booked separately. Rooms almost opposite each other though requested for side by side or directly opposite. Fast check in, no required deposit. No air conditioner, only wall fan but just enough because room temperature ranges between 27-30*c. Have kettle, hair dryer, towels, drinking glass, liquid and bar soap. Can get water (hot and cold) thru the water dispenser in front of elevator. Queen size bed and a daytime bed. Room and toilet were spacious and clean. A quiet room if not of the door bell sets to a maximum volume. The floor needed more vacuum. Elevator is fast. Convenient store and coffe shop at the ground floor and they sell @ fair price. Outdoor rides outside of hotel but closed for renovation and will open in 2016. Have mini park where u can sit and relax just prepare yourself of freezing cold. Best time to do photo shoot is @1-3pm which is less foggy. Easy access to hotels nearby. You can take the covered bridge or an outdoor short cut to The First World Hotel were you find the indoor rides, activities, shops and foods. A bit far from the skycable station. We got the best deals when we booked on-line 3 months earlier. Genting Highlands is one of the best places to go in SEA. Skyway ride was the best experience not to be missed. The theme Park Hotel must make sure to keep their price reasonable as other hotels nearby are newer and upgraded. Over all stay ... affordable! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jj from Singapore

Old hotel with basic facilities

Posted Dec 26, 2013
Family of 5, couple and 3 kids. Stayed for 2 nights. 2 de luxe rooms booked separately. Rooms almost opposite each other though requested for side by side or directly opposite. Fast check in, no required deposit. No air conditioner, only wall fan but just enough because room temperature ranges between 27-30*c. Have kettle, hair dryer, towels, drinking glass, liquid and bar soap. Can get water (hot and cold) thru the water dispenser in front of elevator. Queen size bed and a daytime bed. Room and toilet were spacious and clean. A quiet room if not of the door bell sets to a maximum volume. The floor needed more vacuum. Elevator is fast. Convenient store and coffe shop at the ground floor and they sell @ fair price. Outdoor rides outside of hotel but closed for renovation and will open in 2016. Have mini park where u can sit and relax just prepare yourself of freezing cold. Best time to do photo shoot is @1-3pm which is less foggy. Easy access to hotels nearby. You can take the covered bridge or an outdoor short cut to The First World Hotel were you find the indoor rides, activities, shops and foods. A bit far from the skycable station. We got the best deals when we booked on-line 3 months earlier. Genting Highlands is one of the best places to go in SEA. Skyway ride was the best experience not to be missed. The theme Park Hotel must make sure to keep their price reasonable as other hotels nearby are newer and upgraded. Over all stay ... affordable! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with good view

Posted Dec 23, 2013
The mattress has reached its economical life. Needs to be changed immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Foodfriik from Sydney

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location. Very appropriately priced. Amazing mountain view, could not have been better. No wifi, which is a pain but not a big worry. Our booking stated a refrigerator in the room but there was none. MInor detail but disconcerting. Overall would gladly stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2013 on Hotels.com