Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dallas, TX

Thin walls, thin sheets & hairy bathroom.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The foyer was beautiful and the breakfast was great. The mattress was very comfortable. The choice of pillows was great.
Cons: The housekeepping staff needs pay attention to details, such as the hairs in the bathroom and worn out sheets.
When we checked in, I went into the bathroom and there were 2 black hairs in the sink. I noticed a body hair on the lid of the toliet. That night, the mattress was to my liking, but the sheets were worn out and "nubby". I requested better sheets for our second night and the new sheets were great. When laying on the bed, I could hear the conversations of the neighboring room and could hear doors slamming on other rooms. In the entry of our room, my husband could head other guests conversations. The walls are too thin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by Jason Headley-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I apologize for the housekeeping oversight and this has been addressed accordingly with the department heads. This is not the normal operating procedure and immediate follow up was given to this issue. We hope you will come stay with us again and give us another chance to show you true guest satisfaction. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pasadena, Tx

Clean!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
We booked an overnight stay and I was a little weary. The pictures and price of the hotel looked too good to be true. I am happy to say this hotel exceeded my expectations. The check in was quick, our room was very clean and spacious enough for a family of 4. Breakfast was included and there was something for everyone. My kids said this was the best hotel they have ever stayed at and they have stayed a 5 star resort. Go figure. The only con was that it is located on a very busy street so you can hear every car that passes by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ft lauderdale fl

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Great stuff! Frontdesk agent/night concierge very helpfull! Cleaningness ... Not quite 100%...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Nice hotel and easy access to major interstate

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The staff and hotel is very nice.
Cons: The vending machine on the 3rd floor appeared to be out of order or not plugged in. Had to go to another floor to get a soda.
Location: Right next to the Splash Town water park if you're traveling during the summer. A block from a Rudy's Bar-B-Que restaurant.
The hotel is a great place to stay. Located just off of I45, there's a light on the street its located on to get you in and out easily. Lots of restaurants and stores nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Biloxi, MS

Clean and comfy

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros:big room with double beds and sofa couch. Nice bathroom. Plush beds. Pretty good location. Free breakfast Cons: breakfast average with yogurt, apples, muffins, waffle maker and "eggs", sausage and biscuits. Eggs were dry and almost burnt. Oh well. Main problem is the thin walls. Some ppl came back to their room at 3 am and decided to party. Loud bumping music and loud talking. Mgmt contacted them twice and it subsided enough to sleep. The mgmt said if we had one more problem they would escort them out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Orleans

Great location off highway, near shopping

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Very comfortable, nice amenities, good breakfast. It had a mini fridge, which I enjoyed. The only problem was the sink faucet had some toothpaste spatter, and soap dish drain was clogged with dried soap caked in it. Kleenex box was almost empty. But everything else was comfortable. Beds were very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2015 by Jason, Hotel Management
Hello Tamara, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while staying with us! I will pass along your input to the housekeeping supervisor to ensure this issue is addressed accordingly. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colby

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kellyfrom College Station

Comfy overnight stay

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very comfortable stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Beds were comfy. Breakfast was hot eggs, sausage, and biscuits, along with various cereals, yogurt, etc. The only issues we had were the tub did not drain as quickly as I would have liked, and the light was out at the door. Other than that, we would still stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Texas

family

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and comfortable bed.
Location: Great location; off of I-45. A lot of restaurant and entertainment close to hotel.
Fantastic Employee at the time of check in and out. Great personality and friendliness. The room was nice clean and very comfortable.. thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 3, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you Laura for your kind words and great review! I will be sure to share your compliments to the staff and more specifically, Barbara. She is the one that took such good care of you and your family. She is a true asset to our team. thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2014
The staff was very friendly, the room was clean and the bed was amazing. The overall appearance of the hotel was excellent. The location was right off the hi-way with shopping and restaurants near by. I will stay here again when I come back to Houston.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2014 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you Mary for your kind words! We strive to satisfy our guests with a clean, comfortable, and friendly atmosphere. Obviously we succeeded during your recent stay and again, thank you! We hope to see you again soon!