Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

靠近機場

Posted Mar 8, 2015
我想這間旅館只有靠近機場這個優點。跟一般旅館一樣只有兩層樓,且沒有電梯,我們的房間又在二樓,所以只好提著十幾公斤的行李上二樓,幸好有個飯店員工願意幫忙。 應該檢查每間房間的吹風機是否可用。wifi要改善,有跟沒有一樣。
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom california

Dd Not Go Here!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Locks on doors Clean the place Provide better service to costumer complaints
Location: Houston Space Center
We had a late checkin due to flight delays. The door to the room could not be locked. It was ajar when we arrived. We had to put furniture next to the door to prevent a break in. Sheets only on beds and no blankets. Everything was dirty and we did not touch breakfast. Complained but no help. Terrible place.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom R

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Had to call to get wi code. Couldn't log on unless I went to lobby to where they was hooked up. Lost signal if I left lobby which was very frustrating for me for I couldn't do my online school work. The carpeting was damp under the ac unit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A short stop waiting for our next flight.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Pros: Cheap and close to the airport with shuttle service.
Cons: The breakfast should be improved! It would have been better if there wasn't one to begin with so there wouldn't be any disappointment.
Location: Close to the airport!
We stayed over night waiting for our next flight the next morning. We chose this hotel based on ratings and that they had a shuttle to and from the terminals. Basically a no-frills hotel that seems to bee clean and acceptable. The breakfast was a joke though and I hoped for much more. We ate in the terminal before our flight instead.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom chicago

viejo y sin mantenimiento

Posted Feb 3, 2015
colchones viejos, puerta del baño rota, pero eso si, limpio Business center sin impresora
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Biggest disappointment.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Very disappointed, you would think with a name like Howard Johnson you should be able to count on quality. The room was dirty with holes in the door, the lock did not work properly. I can keep on going, just feel like it. Do not stay here unless you really have to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
The hotel was adequate for an overnight stay and close to the airport. It was convenient to have a car bring us to the airport in the morning as well, and the staff was very helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel as an easy and fair priced place to stay for airport purposes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Houston Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2015
The hotel is close to the airport which is handy for just an overnight stay. The hotel is older but cared for. Everything is very clean and upgraded. There are no restaurants close by which is inconvenient but there are a couple delivery options for food.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Worst Ever!! Don't go!

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing!
All about that hotel is BAD! Dirty, no service, phone not working, unpleasant employees, discusting breakfast! It is, by far, the worst hotel I've been in!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

distance

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Location: There are no amenities close by except a full service fuel station...
Hotel is actually further from airport than described, staff not very attentive, took approx. 45 minutes to check in even with our confirmation, room had a very strong smell of bleac and cigarette burns in comfortor...shuttle van, has a broken rear lift gate and you have to load suitcases while someone holds it open...using as a stop over between flights was still slightly uncomfortable