Ratings based on 2,363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Technology issues

Posted Jul 30, 2015
The hotel was nice but cable TV didn't work and the wifi internet connection was sporadic and slow at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Angelo, TX

Nice Hotel in the Colorado foothills

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Really nice hotel. Rooms were nice and comfortable, rooftop pool! The spa was excellent! Food was good. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

A wonderful surprise!

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Comfort, luxury, and NO CIGARETTE SMOKE!
Location: Located in Black Hawk, CO. The drive itself from the interstate to Black Hawk was a beautiful drive. what a surprise this little town is!
Tired and frustrated, we were headed to Denver and could not book a room due to high demand. Ameristar finally popped up in a search. We weren't really sure what to expect. What a surprise! A casino hotel that is luxurious AND does not smell like cigarette smoke? We really hit the jackpot! We wished we could have stayed there much longer. We sure hope to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, non smoking facility.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Location: We drove to the Rocky Mountain National Park and it was beautiful!
Nice sheets, nice pillows, nice towels, nice shower. Every thing I need in a hotel room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad food

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Food was over cooked and over priced.tv had five channels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Custer Park, IL

Great hotel in a beautiful location

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about this hotel.
Location: We were just stopping for the night so didn't get to see much of the area. Went for a walk through town to get dinner but couldn't find kid friendly r
The hotel and staff were great, the room was very clean and comfortable. The only downside was the lack of dinner choices in the area. Had two of our kids with us, Ameristar was kid friendly but the rest of the town was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin Texas

Wonderful hotel property

Posted Jul 17, 2015
I would recommend this hotel. Very clean. Very well appointed. Very comfortable bed and linens. Very good tub, towels and shower. Food was also very good. High recommendation!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Black Hawk

Posted Jul 16, 2015
I would have given it a 5 rating except there were a few maintenance/cleaning issues along with no resort info in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Just overnight

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of the room and casino. The view.
Cons: Room service
The room was awesome with a great view. All staff were amazing. Room service was not great. Dinner took over one hour and the food was cold. Other than that my overnight stay was exceptional
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Local

Nice stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: Modern and clean.
Cons: The beds could use some upgrading. They were not terribly comfortable.
Location: Gambling, Central City Opera, sightseeing.
You can't go wrong staying here. The hotel is a immaculate, restaurants are good, rooms are clean and modern. Didn't gamble so I don't know how that part is, but the rest is nice.