Ratings based on 1,769 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Best Resort room ever.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: New, clean and spacious rooms.
Cons: Nothing we could think of now.
Location: The location was great. Easy to get to and to walk around town.
Our stay at the Ameristar Casino Resort was great! The room was spacious and lovely. The bathroom was awesome. Staff was friendly and helpful. The casino was nice and there is a Starbucks and a great variety of restaurants and a couple of nice bar areas. No reason to leave. We enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern New Mexico

Perfect hotel!

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: The hotel was great! Loved the pillows in the room and the bathroom was awesome. Everything was clean and fresh.
Cons: Maybe an option for a brighter light in the bathroom.
Location: Location was within walking distance to everything. Didn't have to move my car to get to other establishments.
Gave me a warm cozy feeling! Everything was perfect! The curtains in the room were so dark that I couldn't tell when it was daytime. Bathroom was clean and roomy. Loved the double sinks and the hair dryer was strong, not like the other cheap ones most hotels offer. The ventilation in the bathroom was great because after a shower the mirror wasn't foggy. I didn't have to wait for it to clear to do my hair and makeup. The lighting is soft. I loved the adult hours for the pool and hot tubs which allowed for a more relaxing time. The food at the Fireside restaurant was tasty and always fresh. The slot machines in the casino were new and different than what I've seen where I live. The whole experience was pleasant and I will definitely return to the Ameristar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Blackhawk, Colorado

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Before we could checkout, we went to breakfast, and when we came back to our room, all the towels and sheets had been removed. Wait until we check out
Location: Gambling
When we got to the room, we checked everything. Usually while doing this, we cut on the TV, this time there was no signal. I called the front desk and they stated that there was TV, trouble and IT was working on it. We went out and stayed about 5 hours, the TV was still the same, so I called again and was told IT was working on it. I then asked do you think it will be fixed tonight, and he stated not until tomorrow morning. We checked out about 10 minutes to 11:00 and it still wasn't working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Tv was out turned on the cold water and hot came out for 2 min
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful roof top view

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Overall this hotel was very nice.. Rooms were clean. had a variety of opptions for food. The winning was terrible for us and others I spoke with. The game just took your money... No one could even just keep playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacoco,La, 71403

Good

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Layout was great, parking for motorcycles was located in right area
Cons: .nothing keep up the good work, hope to see you again in the near future
Location: Loved the location, lots to do, Black Hawk and Central City is a great place.
Staff was excellent, Rooms were clean and very comfortable, well recommend to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2014
xOne night stay - easy to get in and out - beautiful view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Ok, hotel close to all other casinos

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Bath room fan not working, no water stocked in our room. Sheets had crumbs inside them slept in lounge chair. Elevator was a little scary. 2nd chance with them first time was worse plumbing broke leaked into room nobody would come up to help us. Called it in 5 am waiting, left at 10 am .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2014
It's was comfortable and very well maintained, we enjoyed ourselves immensely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in Black Hawk / Central City

Posted Jul 10, 2014
Pros: The Staff was extremely friendly & helpful. Housekeeping furnished robes to wear between the room & pool. We enjoyed our stay very much.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Several casinos for the gamblers. Mining museum. Historic Central City within about a mile or two.
Arrived to find covered parking, a real asset considering the damaging hail storms the Denver area has been having. There was no wait for "check in". We stayed in a basic room with a king size bed. The shower is separate from the tub surrounded with glass. The tub was deep enough for soaking, however we did not use it. We were on the "town side" high enough to provide a excellent view. We had no complaints with the room.The pool is on the roof in a area with a very high ceiling with plenty of glass. There are powerful hot tubs both inside & outside. The outside area has a glass surround for wind protection. There is a workout room with tons of equipment, as well as a first class spa.