Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would return again

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: Close proximity to Ruby Tuesday and adequate breakfast
Cons: Baths could be remodelled
Hotel is an OK choice for i75 stop over. Disappointed hot tup was not open. Although it is outside it was not Indicated to be closed . Ruby Tuesday restaurant is just a walk across the parking lot and is very good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It's not worth the money

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
It is well below our expectation and rating of the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Central Ohio

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice hotel. The room was spacious which was unexpected but nice. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. No complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Ok hotel but not worth the money

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: It's modern
Cons: Install thicker windows in the rooms that face the expressway
Location: We stayed here because we wanted to go to Keeneland's opening weekend (we're from Chicago), it's only a 20-25 minute drive in light traffic.
I paid $109/night this past weekend (Fri-Sat) for a King Room. There was no "suite" anywhere, just a chair and ottoman. The room was a nice size, so was the bathroom but I found some small stray hairs on the pillows and such, that was strike 1. The second strike is that we were put in a room where the window faced the expressway/highway and it was very noisy, on top of the fact that the window in the room was broken, so it didn't even lock correctly. The last thing that disappointed me was the fact that the room was like 10 degrees warmer than the hallway and no matter what I did to the air conditioner in the room, it wouldn't turn on. At least it was cool outside so I could open the window and get some air in (but I also let in even more noise), strike 3. The lobby was nice, continental breakfast was ok (like most continental breakfasts in most hotels). If I had paid maybe $30 less for this room, I probably wouldn't be so critical. But I don't think my stay was worth $109. I've stayed at much better places for the same amount. Lastly, this hotel does not have an indoor pool. I was just there the first weekend of October (it was cold) so the pool outside was closed. In summary, if you're passing through and need a place to stay for the night, the hotel isn't horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Noriyuki

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Richmond, VA

Staff Especially Wonderful!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Checked in with my sister, she coming from IL and I from VA, meeting half way and staying at this hotel. As our names and reservations were different, we were placed on two different floors until they realized that we were 'connected.' They immediately offered to switch our rooms, locating us directly across from each other, without any prompting. The rooms were comfortable and clean, very important to us, and were pet friendly, also very important, as we were relocating a dog from her to me and needed that amenity. Would stay here again and have no issue recommending to others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Thomasfrom South Carolina

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were greeted at the front desk and assigned a room. Unfortunately this room had an inoperable commode. We heard water running as we entered the room. No problem we were given a different room. The room was very clean, quiet, and comfortable .The breakfast was the real surprise. frequently we are told a full breakfast is included. Only to be served "Mystery Meat " and powdered eggs. Deanne was the Breakfast Hostess. We were provided Scrambled Eggs, Bacon, and freshly made waffles. She took the cleanliness of the dining area personal. She is an asset to this Inn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel OK, but expected more for the price.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Convenient for travelling I-75
Cons: Either lower the price or improve the quality
Location: n/a
Hotel was fine, but so are hotels priced at half what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Needs softer beds.

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Location was great. Breakfast was more than I expected. Really nice.
Cons: Again, softer mattresses.
Only there one night. Everything was great except the hard mattresses.