Ratings based on 220 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Non-corporate comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
While this is not the Ritz Carlton, the room was large and had the feel of a cabin. The staff was very friendly--they even gave us a room with a third bed at no charge. There is a good restaurant right next door too. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom aurora,co

Swiss chalet meets western motif

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was booked on price primarily which is a bit high for the place, but in line on some level with competition.
Cons: Complex is in average condition, not sharp- but not overly shabby.
Location: Has a few things to see in town, but mostly a ski resort
convent rustic newer remodeled unit. a bit of a unusual configuration in that it had 2 full size and a half bed, Handy for a party of 5 or less, with a frig, and microwave. Knotty pine interior makes it a bit funky for the standard hotel fare customer. A bit of deferred maintenance, but servicable for the budget minded. The alpine next door has better than average pizza, and had jazz- a surprise. The motel has an indoor pool, but didn't check that out. And there was a muffin and coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Friendly home town feel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location was great for our ski plans.
Cons: They might consider getting new mattresses! Too soft for our comfort.
Location: Georgetown was 1/2 way between the two places we skied at so handy for traveling distance. Alpine Restaurant had great pizza and right next door!!
We were greeted by a friendly staff member and welcomed us to their hotel. We stayed there to go skiing so the hot tub was a great way to end the day! Nice location, in between the 2 mountains we skied at. Will return someday, possibly for a summer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jackson, WY

Awesome place.

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness
Excellent staff, clean rooms and close proximity to ski resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JESSICAfrom Denver, CO

Nice Little Hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay here-- obviously it's an old hotel, but the room was clean and comfortable. The service was great. Walkable to the historic downtown, which is a bonus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom boulder, co

Good value.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: The indoor pool was great fun for our granddaughters.
Cons: The heating system.
Location: Skiing at Loveland.
A good value, although the motel is older and a bit worn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Augusta, Georgia

A place to stay while visiting my daughter

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool was great but you had to pull the tarp back yourself. Same with the hot tub. Nice water temperature and indoor pool is quite pretty.
Cons: Updates are needed. Bathtub was REALLY slippery.
Location: Great location. Close to several resorts. Not many chain restaurants to eat in but the locals are really friendly and the cafes/diners closeby good.
Quaint little town and quaint little hotel. Needs updates, but how difficult it must be to keep a place clean with the multitude of visitors staying there after being on the slopes all day. Served it's purpose. Good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed for one night to cut the drive from Denver to Copper Mtn. Nice hotel, great location for what we needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Blake

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great location, friendly staff. It needs some remodeling