Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Needs update in the worst way

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate.
Cons: Sheets were pretty yellowed. Decor. Carpet.
Location: Location okay was within walking distance to the downtown area.
Carpet so bad I couldn't walk on it without shoes. Dirty and very worn. Decor outdated. This was the most expensive place I stayed on my 6 day visit to Co. And feel it was by far the worst. Mattress very soft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great experience.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that this is not a "chain" hotel. Feels like family.
Cons: Wish the bathroom had a fan but other than that, was a great room.
Location: Hiking, steam train, close to slopes, great shopping & food options. Super easy access off I70 but feels like you are far away.
Great private hotel that feels homey and comfortable. Very clean. Nice for a family to stay together in the large room with extra beds in the room. Love the town of Georgetown so is a perfect location not too far from Denver but in an quant mountain town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from somerset,england

Disapointing

Posted May 28, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: see above
Location: Georgetown is a wonderful town, with the preserved railway.We recomend The Happy Cooker for breakfast.
On arrival,we were greeted with indifference, but not rudely.The room as advertised was rustic beams which were not conducive to comfort despite that, it was adequate. The breakfast was a contravention of the trade description act. I nor my wife consider 2 small muffins and a luke warm beverage to be classed as breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Non-corporate comfortable hotel.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
While this is not the Ritz Carlton, the room was large and had the feel of a cabin. The staff was very friendly--they even gave us a room with a third bed at no charge. There is a good restaurant right next door too. I would go back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from aurora,co

Swiss chalet meets western motif

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: It was booked on price primarily which is a bit high for the place, but in line on some level with competition.
Cons: Complex is in average condition, not sharp- but not overly shabby.
Location: Has a few things to see in town, but mostly a ski resort
convent rustic newer remodeled unit. a bit of a unusual configuration in that it had 2 full size and a half bed, Handy for a party of 5 or less, with a frig, and microwave. Knotty pine interior makes it a bit funky for the standard hotel fare customer. A bit of deferred maintenance, but servicable for the budget minded. The alpine next door has better than average pizza, and had jazz- a surprise. The motel has an indoor pool, but didn't check that out. And there was a muffin and coffee for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael R. from Illinois

Georgetown Mountain Inn

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Just what we wanted for our ski trip. Not fancy, but nice. Very good for the money. Would definitely stay here again if I was in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by SCOTT

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Friendly home town feel

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The location was great for our ski plans.
Cons: They might consider getting new mattresses! Too soft for our comfort.
Location: Georgetown was 1/2 way between the two places we skied at so handy for traveling distance. Alpine Restaurant had great pizza and right next door!!
We were greeted by a friendly staff member and welcomed us to their hotel. We stayed there to go skiing so the hot tub was a great way to end the day! Nice location, in between the 2 mountains we skied at. Will return someday, possibly for a summer stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Somewhere south

Great spot

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect! Great service, great communication, and a great room. Plus, it has character and doesn't feel like an anonymous chain motel. I especially loved the hot tub. It was close to the ski areas and in a quaint little mountain town. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Douglas from Denver, CO

Nice clean motel in a convenient location

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Our room in Georgetown Mountain Inn was very clean and comfortable. My only complaint is that the shower in the room did not have hot water. We were in a rush in the morning, so we didn't bother calling about it. Otherwise, everything was very clean and in good shape. The beds were comfortable, and the location is very convenient. I would definitely stay there again.