Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom VA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location next to river and marina. Great restaurant (Lands End) is within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Water view, near-by restaurant and short drive to historic downtown.
We have used this facility on several occasions and always find it to be a good value and a pleasant stay. Really, there is nothing that I could find that would need improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Overnight at the waterfront

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
My husband chose the location to be near the Historic Waterfront and while it was not within walking distance, it was only a short drive away. I had not stayed in a Hampton Inn recently and found the room to be spacious and the bedding impeccable! If I had to list one fault, it would be that the bathroom was small. The breakfast was far superior to other hotel chains with a wide variety of foods. I would definitely choose a Hampton Inn in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Free Breakfast
Location: Georgetown is a very nice town. The downtown has a historic feel to it and a nice waterfront.
The hotel was very nice. Staff was friendly. Bathrooms and rooms were clean. Breakfast was wonderful.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Dirty bathroom

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
The toilet was not clean when we entered the room nor was it cleaned before we returned on day two. Also, the room was Very hot when we got there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florence, SC

Peaceful and comfortable..

Posted Dec 26, 2014
<3 being home and showing my husband the nicer side of town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia Beach, VA

Great hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: The staff and the condition of the room.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was convenient to restaurants and shopping centers.
My stay was very nice. Upon checking in the staff was friendly, polite and explained everything I needed to know. My room was clean, neat, and organized. The breakfast was good and convenient. The housekeeping staff thoroughly cleaned my room each day and replaced the towels. Overall I had a great experience. Love the Hampton Inn so far never disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Good access to marina/restaurant/boat launch.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Didn't need the hotel for much..this was a fishing trip. This is a good place to stay for people traveling to the coasts for the sole purpose of fishing. Marina next door, good restaurant, etc..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Location

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: location and pool
Location: Gerogetown nearby, nice restaurants especially the Seven Hundred Modern Grill and Bar
Nice location over looking the marina and near to Georgetown, pool nice with sun on it in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com