Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Neglected and beginning to show signs of age.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Because I booked through Expedia, the front desk agent acted as if I was a less than desirable guest. She was not helpful and not very friendly - distant, perhaps. Maybe she was just having a bad day. Overall, I was disappointed with the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2015
don't know what else the area had to offer but the hotel fine. I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Have stayed here before, better than the others.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Ample size room and bathroom. Comfortable beds.
Cons: Better anemeties-cups, ,coffee, etc. in room rather skimpy.
Its much nicer than others right across the highway. Parking could be a little better, not alot of space but you can park in lot across the road.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible smelly room!

Posted Jun 27, 2015
I will not stay in a Hampton Inn again! Musty smelly room that was non-smoking, dirty carpet and uncaring staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Hotel review

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Was really good for the price. The young lady on the front desk was truly personable and nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't choose this hotel again.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice restaurant next door
Cons: Entrance door needed cleaning, replace carpet
Stayed at this hotel for work in Georgetown, the staff is friendly and courteous, but the hotel needs a major remodel. I could see patchwork in my ceiling, the carpet is worn, cracks in the bathroom ceramic tile and the water temperature could not be adjusted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Judith from Anderson, SC

Hampton Inn, Georgetown, SC

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great stay. Except for a group of unattended children at the continental breakfast, the whole weekend was lovely. Georgetown in a beautiful place, and the Hampton Inn at the Marina in Georgetown goes out of its way to make you feel comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from VA

Wonderful hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, staff, location next to river and marina. Great restaurant (Lands End) is within walking distance.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Water view, near-by restaurant and short drive to historic downtown.
We have used this facility on several occasions and always find it to be a good value and a pleasant stay. Really, there is nothing that I could find that would need improving.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Miles from Georgetown Ky.

The IP Classic

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was nice except the high school ball team visiting the area for the IP classic was some what rowdy and kept slamming doors and yelling, other than that time , the stay was great.