Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hole in the wall.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
This Hotel was extremely small. A lot smaller than the pictures seem. The room smelt horrible. The mini fridge in the room was disgusting, and the outside always smelt horrible as well. Not to mention it's not in a very good part of town and there was trash and cigarette butts all over the outside. The hotel staff was not friendly nor did they ever make eye contact when checking in. Would never recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clemson sc

Horrible

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Worst hotel I have ever stayed at. Don't waste your time or money on this one!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

truth review very friendly

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: friendly, and didn't hear the neighbors
Cons: updated/paint
overall was a pretty good experience. its not for the picky or the hotel snobs. im a bug freak so I looked the bed over and looked for sign of roaches. NOTHING. no bugs. it does need to be updated but has tv an free wifi. couldn't hear your neighbors. though there was a couple that loved to slam doors repeatedly at 2;30 in the morning. an the pool is empty. over all clean an very friendly service
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Definitely not a five star hotel. If you only want a clean bed & a shower,thats about all its good for
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rivera

No nice!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The water was hot, and change a lot when you get a shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2014
At check in I had to wait for the lady at the front desk to finish her call on her cell phone. However, she was very pleasant. The room was clean, overlooking the salt marsh. There have been some upgrades to the furniture, and it was nice. For the price of the hotel, I was satisfied and will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Johns, FL

A NY subway station smelled better than my room.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Zero
Cons: Major upgrades are necessary and clean the room daily with fresh wash-clothes, etc.
Location: N/A
My room stunk, if it wasn't so late and exhausted from my drive from Florida, I would have asked for a refund and gone elsewhere. The carpet was dark, most likely to hide whatever! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

It was horrible. What a dump.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pool was black.had old mattress in pool area.Just horrible.Thats all I can say.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Minimally Ok, A Motel, not a Hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Price
Location: Good for its quietness, but bad if need to go restaurants or any entertainments.
Everything is minimally ok. It is a motel not a hotel. Breakfast has only bagel, milk and juice. Location is about 35 mile (1 hr drive) from Myrtle Beach, very few restaurants or other amenities near by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Old but clean... A/C worked good just not what we expected. Good for one night.