Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dylan from Australia

Great stay

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place is amazing to wake up to a great view and the sound of the stream right behind the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bridgette from New York, NY

Excellent Hotel, Great Service

Posted Nov 10, 2013
Conviently located off highway right before some ski areas. Very clean, quiet, very friendly staff and the absolute best crossants for breakfast. We still miss them! Definitely will be returning our next trip to Colorado!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by max from san antonio

mountain chalet in town

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very up-to-date, neat and clean. Helpful staff. Excellent beds. My room had a balcony overlooking channelized mountain stream. Great views of towering mountains. Nice door locks..you set your own code so dispense with lost or inactive card keys. Really great croissants in the AM. Location is not that nice, being sandwiched in with usual highway interchange dreck. If you are doing the I-70 trudge, arrange to stay here. You will forget about the freeway, if only for a little while. Beats dragging yourself into Denver and a stay at some generic hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Daniel from Overland Park, KS

Amazing Hotel! Wow!

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed for two nights at this awesome hotel in celebration of our anniversary. I would highly recommend this hotel for a romantic getaway. We stayed on a creek-side second-story room. The room was tastefully decorated and had a contemporary, European feel to it...including a delicious European-style coffee maker. The fireplace, the views of the mountains outside the double doors leading to the deck, and the sound of the running creek behind the building really set the atmosphere. Of course, as others have mentioned, the morning breakfast routine is fantastic. We utilized the shared hot tub, but noticed that the private hot tubs on the first floor were really small, so I think the larger hot tub available to 2nd story guests was fantastic. Of course, we were alone so that made it nice. The staff was exceptionally friendly and hospitable. If you are looking for a place to stay that has the feel of a unique B&B without the frilly decor and awkward interactions with other house guests, and you can enjoy a light breakfast instead of a hearty meal...you simply cannot beat this little gem of a hotel in this lovely mountainside town. Oh, and don't be freaked out about the surroundings...we almost didn't book because my wife saw it was next to a gas station, etc. on Google Maps. Once you get inside, you lose yourself in the atmosphere and views outside your room. That being said, I might avoid the corner rooms if possible as they don't have a creek side view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2013
I loved this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Kory from Denver

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Water stains on waii from wet towels. Leak noted inside of wall in shower area. Should repair that. $100.00 deposit put on credit card at check in with room walk threw prior to check out seemed kinda rude. Not worth $180.00 per night. And thought we had a hot tub room by creek. Not the case.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom from Carmel Valley, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I stayed one night. Fantastic french chalet style. Very friendly staff. We were offered a chilled chardonnay upon check in. Room was perfect, nicely furnished, fireplace, balcony screen door open at night to hear Clear Creek ripple by. Easy access from I-70. Small historic mining town fun to walk and shop. We did the Georgetown Loop narrow gauge railroad ride. Highly recommend if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A Jeffery from England

Very comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked the hotel as a convenient overnight stay before a flight from Denver. It was extremely comfortable and overlooking the creek was great. The breakfast delivered to the room of fresh fruit and croissants was good quality. Georgetown was a revelation - full of pretty nineteenth century wooden houses on unmade up houses with a superb museum, the Hotel de Paris, with rooms as they were in the 1880s. We had a great couple of hours there in the morning. We didn't have time for the rail loop but went to the station and it looked great fun. Really recommend as a stop before Denver.