Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, can walk anywhere you want to go.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Blackhawk is a beautiful place and fun also. Dinner buffet is good, a little more expensive than the other casino's but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arvada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Stayed one night only but it was a good experience. Room was clean and staff was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Disappointed in hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was clean and comfortable size.
Cons: Making sure the rooms are equipped for the registered number of guests.
Location: Plenty of casinos and the area around Black Hawk was beautiful.
I made reservations for 4 people. They left 2 towels, 2 glasses, 1 coffee cup and 3 1/2 pillows. Yes I said 3 1/2 pillows. The 1/2 pillow was barely big enough to put your head on. I did complain at the front desk as well. The room was clean but disappointed in the set up for 4 people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Craig Co

Nice

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Everything seem pretty convenient. Was easy to get around.
Cons: The desk clerk. Maybe if the buffet would change there meal selection from lunch to dinner.
Location: It was ok. Our thing was site seeing old mining.
Was good except for the desk clerk. She was real rude. A real jerk. Was not good for first impression for customer on his first visit. This woman would not work for me.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Spent a little extra money for a suite, but was disappointed in the condition of the room. Cracks in walls, tub didn't work right and the air conditioning wasn't working very well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aurora, CO

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The clean rooms and large bathrooms.
Cons: The casino floor's customer service.
Even though the room was older, it was nice and clean. We also enjoyed the steakhouse for dinner, very good. The hotel staff were courteous and we were grateful for the covered parking, but the casino floor was another story. The dealers were rude and had a hard time keeping track of bets. We enjoy the craps tables, but with 3 full craps tables open on a Friday night, one was shut down to force people to move to the higher minimum table. We will probably stay at the hotel again, but walk up the street and do our gambling elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood CO

Nice rooms in heart of Blackhawk!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: good location, nice rooms with large jacuzzi in our room
Cons: Provide better restaurant choices/friendlier restaurant staff.
We had a gathering of 11 people for my daughter's 30th birthday. 3 rooms, all on same floor, not adjacent but no problem. Only bad issue was trying to go to the restaurant at the attached Lady Luck casino for breakfast (Otis & Henry's). Even though the restaurant was half full, the hostess was beyond rude asking to seat a party of 11. We offered to split into several tables, and she mumbled something and walked away. We left and ending up having breakfast in Golden. Unfortunate way to end the weekend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was very pleased with the facilities.

Posted Jul 25, 2014
Pros: Was in walking distance to other casinos.
Cons: No comment.
Location: Great scenery.
Enjoyed playing in the casino. Took the bus ride and toured the surrounding area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colorado

Would have spent more money on a nicer hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Spent my anniversary weekend here and was not happy with the condition or the up keep of our room. Very outdated and needed some tlc. The casino area was what you would expect, so there I would have no complaints.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but not the best.

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Location: Lady Luck a sister casino was a lot of fun.
We had a nice room but the sink didn't drain well and housekeeping was very late to clean our room. The hotel supervisor made it right by comping a couple buffet meals. The room came with a jetted large tub but the hotel had no pool-guess they wanted people to gamble not swim-our mistake that we didn't check that out prior and just assumed that a Hotel named "Isle" had to have a pool. Overall nice room and an excellent buffet at the Calypso in the hotel. We would not stay here again because of the lack of a pool.