Ratings based on 694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Collins, CO

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Obviously the casino and food were amazing. The rooms were very comfortable, and as a smoker I liked the option of having a smoking room. My only issue with the room is that the windows only opened about two inches, which made it difficult to enjoy the cool mountain air while in our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas nm

Nice very clean

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Clean and quite beautiful location staff is friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

All Good!

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Setting was beautiful, great location, clean, modern, lots of room and nice decor!
Cons: Fridge in room would be nice.
Location: Pretty little town which we liked, everything in walking distance that you could want in a gambling town...everything done in great taste.
Loved our hotel room ( modern, clean and spacious ) and had a great time at the casino. Dinner and breakfast were delicious...all in all no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from LOVELAND,COLORADO

CLEAN AND QUIET PLACE. OLDIE BUT GOODIE:}

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: HOTEL LOCATION AND QUIETNESS.
Cons: BOOKING,AVAILABILITY. ALWAYS FULL ON WEEKENDS.
Location: THE OTIS RESTAURANT, OMG,AWESOME BREAKFAST!!! THIS RESTAURANT IS LOCATED INSIDE THE HOTEL IN THE TOP LEVEL. WE HAD THE EGG,HAM,BACON POTATOE SKILLET.
WE WANTED TO STAY AND EXTRA DAY, BUT IT WAS BOOKED FULL,THE WHOLE HOTEL. BOOK AHEAD NEVER THE SAME DAY.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monument, CO

Close to Central City

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Parking garage was convenient to access room elevators.
Cons: I felt they should offer a complimentary breakfast for the price of $170 per night.
Location: Right in the center of Blackhawk, near the casinos and close to Central City.
Was able to check in early. Staff very nice. Was attending a convention in Central City and there were no rooms left, only in Blackhawk, which was very close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet, at least when I was there.
Cons: Better explanation or directions of layout and check in.
Very friendly/helpful staff. Very affordable and a great value for your dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wheat ridge

Noise

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Just a great hotel at a great location
Cons: nothing
Location: Casinos
Stayed in rooms on the odd sides and the noise from the AC or the generator on that side of the building made noise all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Excellent hotel. No complaints at all. Excellent room rate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking to all activitys

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Overall comfort
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: Went to do some gambling, all casinos within walking distance
Rooms were clean and comfortable, near new condition
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Get what you pay for

Posted Aug 28, 2014
air conditioning didn't work. Bed was hard as a board.