Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Price was medium. close to gambling
Cons: the comfort of the beds. the check in process
Location: the mountains of colorado are spectacular. if you need a break from gambling, go out for a drive it is beautiful
If you are gambling you won't be spending a lot of time in your room. the room was clean and accessible. You are not there to stay in your hotel room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Staff all seemed to hate their jobs

Posted Jun 28, 2015
This was the 11th time we have stayed at Lady Luck in the last 2 years. Unfortunately this time every member of the staff from the front desk seemed to be having bad days. We have never seen their employees act so grumpy before, disappointing for the price you pay to stay here. The room could have been cleaner. Other then those two things everything else was pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Seem liked the air conditioner was not working corrected the room was hot to stay in and sleeping was uncomfortable, we went with friends and their room was the same way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

nice casino hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: All in one good food and casino without leaving facility
Location: gamble and great local sites to visit
nice hotel but very expensive for weekend stay. almost doubled in cost from thursday night and friday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Relaxing

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Just slept in the room but it was comfortable and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blackhawk, CO

Too Hot for Comfort

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff was very friendly
Cons: the room temperature.
The staff was great and the room was fine, but he lack of a/c really made this an uncomfortable stay. We checked in at 4PM and when we arived at the room, the a/c was off and the room was very warm. We turned on the a/c and fan to the lowest setting. I came back to the room at 10PM and it was still warm, I even opened up the outside window to let the cool air in. We came back to the room at midnight and it was probably 79/80 degrees. I do not know itf this was just the 9th floor, but the bathroom felt like it was radiating heat or something.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, for our first time being there

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: Price was great Staff very friendly
Cons: the twist and turns from elevator to casino
Location:
the hotel was awesome...staff was very friendly, Only wish that the exit from the hotel to the casino had been closer, with not so many twist and turns..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review, and we're glad to see your stay was memorable! Our staff works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable, so they'll be glad to see that you gave them a shout-out. We hope you can visit again soon! Thanks for your time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thornton CO.

Would not stay there again if you paid me triple!!

Posted Jun 11, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
To start with the room was very dirty, stains on every piece of furniture. There was no air conditioning, the room temp. was 85 or higher, no way to tell because there was not a thermostat. We went to the front desk to see if they could help us. we were told the system had not been changed over from the winter months, which was quite funny because the casino and the rest of the building was quite chilly. We asked if they could change us over to the Isle since it is the same hotel (where the air was working) and we were told they could not. So they offered us a different room on the same floor. It was worse than the first. We had no other choose than to stay where we were. I was awful NO SLEEP. NO BREAKFEST. NOTHING TO MAKE UP FOR THE AWFUL STAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review, Maggie. We never like to hear that our guests had a bad experience with us, but we're glad you let us know. Your feedback will help us make necessary improvements to benefit all guests. We'd like you to know that your concerns will be forwarded and addressed soon, and we hope you reconsider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver co

Nice hotel close to all the other casinos

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I enjoy the stay real clean comfortable stay nice staff my wife and I enjoy it the best thing of all was the price per night
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
All excellent to hear, Sal! Our goal is to make sure our guests are comfortable and are having fun, and it sounds like we met those with you. Please feel free to return anytime, and we hope your next visit is as enjoyable as this one. Thank you for your time and feedback.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
Shower had no water pressure, bed was uncomfortable and staff was rude! Not worth $300 a night!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you providing some feedback. All of our guests should feel welcome and respected, and it seems this wasn't the case. We will make sure your concerns are forwarded and addressed. On a positive note, we hope you enjoyed your time at the casino and/or at some of our restaurants. We hope to see you again.