Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Not all that great.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Major renov.
Location: Georgetown, Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island. Tons to do.
Online photos especially of the lovely lobby were great. Rooms however very dated, small, dingy. I would not stay there again. Took bedspreads off the bed as they were nasty looking, bathroom and shower area matchbox size. Staff were lovely. Breakfast great, staff put up with alot too. Its not the staff, its the inn, its old and showed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south carolina

Very rude front desk

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room was fairly clean and comfortable
Cons: Train people how to do proper check in. clean the sidewalks of sludge and water. replace the rusted out iron stairway and install an elevator.
Location: It is out on an stretch of highway with nothing to do with in a 30 min. drive. There is a Taco Bell across the street.
The front desk clerk was extremely rude to us. I came in with a cane and she looked at it and said we don't have any rooms on the first floor and you cannot smoke in our rooms, you will pay 75 dollars if you do. she went on to list what I could not do and got irritated when I couldn't understand where I was to park. There was no welcome or greeting of any kind, no smile, she just came out of the back sucking on a can of soda. The rooms face the sidewalk outside and the air conditioners beside each room leaked water all over the side walk which was nasty to roll your luggage through. The only way up to the second floor was a metal stairway which was rusted out in lots of places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by the Kohans from Tampa, FL

Our family lives nearby; convenient.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people who manage/run the Inn are extremely nice. Georgetown is a great little town; lots to do. Went to Ball-and-Que restaurant...good food AND antiques at very good prices. We love gardens and beaches nearby, and of course you have to stroll downtown Georgetown. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elmer from winston salem

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
everything was fine i just did not realize how far it was from the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Neal Weintraub from Augusta, Georgia

Great family getaway

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is older and could use a make-over, but it is clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Linda Garner from Knoxville, Tenn.

I'll think twice

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
When we went to check in we were told all they had was a smoking room. We couldn't get a refund because we booked through a third party. We thought we could get used to the smoke smell. When we got to the room the first thing we noticed was that the air conditioner didn't work. It was not fixed when we were there. The rug was dirty and had cigarette burns on it. The chair in the room was so dirty we didn't dare sit on it. The water in the shower had a musty smell. I doubt I will ever stay there again, and will think twice before I book through a third party.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Erica Kennnon from Raleigh, NC

Stay at quality inn

Posted May 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and friendly. But the outside conditions of the hotel was very disappointing, this hotel is very old and could use some remodeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Camden

convenient and friendly

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went well. Would stay again.