Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown SC

Clean, well equipped, simple but pretty.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Would have been great--except for NOISE. Heard tv and voices through walls, heat clicked on and off every few minutes all night long. No sleep.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE Ohio

Not all that great.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Major renov.
Location: Georgetown, Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island. Tons to do.
Online photos especially of the lovely lobby were great. Rooms however very dated, small, dingy. I would not stay there again. Took bedspreads off the bed as they were nasty looking, bathroom and shower area matchbox size. Staff were lovely. Breakfast great, staff put up with alot too. Its not the staff, its the inn, its old and showed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Very rude front desk

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room was fairly clean and comfortable
Cons: Train people how to do proper check in. clean the sidewalks of sludge and water. replace the rusted out iron stairway and install an elevator.
Location: It is out on an stretch of highway with nothing to do with in a 30 min. drive. There is a Taco Bell across the street.
The front desk clerk was extremely rude to us. I came in with a cane and she looked at it and said we don't have any rooms on the first floor and you cannot smoke in our rooms, you will pay 75 dollars if you do. she went on to list what I could not do and got irritated when I couldn't understand where I was to park. There was no welcome or greeting of any kind, no smile, she just came out of the back sucking on a can of soda. The rooms face the sidewalk outside and the air conditioners beside each room leaked water all over the side walk which was nasty to roll your luggage through. The only way up to the second floor was a metal stairway which was rusted out in lots of places.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Trina Casonfrom Georgetown,. SC

Not the worst but not the best

Posted Aug 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Do not go by the advertisement, call the front desk. Laundry facilities, yes, down the street at the laundromat. Grills, well sorta, only one grill out by the back dumpster, I am not kidding. The pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast saved this from getting a 1 rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Triciafrom Illinois

Georgetown Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is very near a pier that has a pretty view and is nice at sunset. It is close to shops and Pawleys Island is easy to get to from the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by the Kohansfrom Tampa, FL

Our family lives nearby; convenient.

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people who manage/run the Inn are extremely nice. Georgetown is a great little town; lots to do. Went to Ball-and-Que restaurant...good food AND antiques at very good prices. We love gardens and beaches nearby, and of course you have to stroll downtown Georgetown. Love this place.