Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Nothing to complain about. Could practically watch whatever I wanted on television with their selection of channels.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgetown SC

Clean, well equipped, simple but pretty.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Would have been great--except for NOISE. Heard tv and voices through walls, heat clicked on and off every few minutes all night long. No sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Getaway

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place to stay near all downtown. Nice room and staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stephenfrom Charlotte

Not bad but could have been better

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
My biggest issue is the fact that when the front desk clerk gave me my room key she verbally said the room number. To some this may not seem like a big deal however after having worked for a hotel for 7 years this is one thing that I know should never be done. I checked in at almost 1:30am and as I was checking in there was actually another person by the front desk. Had that person heard my room number they could have eassily followed me to my room. She should have pointed the room number out to me on the card and then showed me on the rooming map how to get there. The another issue I had was that the tub was not too clean. You could see dirt all in the grout lines and around the edge of the tub. I get that over the years dirt builds up but as a hotel you should clean these daily to avoid such a build up of dirt. Even my guest room tub is cleaner and my house is 14 years old. My only other issue was that every outlet in the room was being used. I had to unplug the clock and reach behind the bed just to plug up my cell phone charger. I also had to unplug the TV so I could plug up my laptop to get work done at the desk that was in the room. In today's age, having outlets should be a common sense thing especially if you offer free wifi seeing as how that would mean people need to charger their devices. Maybe it is just me being picky from having worked in a 4 Star hotel but my issues are very basic and I feel any hotel should consider them simple fixes.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by laurence

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE Ohio

Not all that great.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Cons: Major renov.
Location: Georgetown, Myrtle Beach, Pawleys Island. Tons to do.
Online photos especially of the lovely lobby were great. Rooms however very dated, small, dingy. I would not stay there again. Took bedspreads off the bed as they were nasty looking, bathroom and shower area matchbox size. Staff were lovely. Breakfast great, staff put up with alot too. Its not the staff, its the inn, its old and showed it.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom south carolina

Very rude front desk

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: The room was fairly clean and comfortable
Cons: Train people how to do proper check in. clean the sidewalks of sludge and water. replace the rusted out iron stairway and install an elevator.
Location: It is out on an stretch of highway with nothing to do with in a 30 min. drive. There is a Taco Bell across the street.
The front desk clerk was extremely rude to us. I came in with a cane and she looked at it and said we don't have any rooms on the first floor and you cannot smoke in our rooms, you will pay 75 dollars if you do. she went on to list what I could not do and got irritated when I couldn't understand where I was to park. There was no welcome or greeting of any kind, no smile, she just came out of the back sucking on a can of soda. The rooms face the sidewalk outside and the air conditioners beside each room leaked water all over the side walk which was nasty to roll your luggage through. The only way up to the second floor was a metal stairway which was rusted out in lots of places.