Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

close and clean

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
the beds are very firm, but other than that all else was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jackie from Atlanta Ga

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bonnie from Georgetown, SC

Great location to get to Debordieu Island

Posted Dec 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Employees were very helpful with all questions asked. We did have some trouble with Hotel.com, however. We booked through them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronya from Blythewood, SC

Nice hotel. Close to downtown.

Posted Nov 18, 2013
We vacationed in Georgetown and this hotel was close to everything. It's an older property but it has been updated. It was very quiet and the staff was super nice. Definitely worth the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carl from Markham

Simple, pleasant stay over

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable.
Cons: Bathroom somewhat outdated.
We were looking for a clean place to stay over for a night while travelling around South Carolina. This Quality Inn was nice and included a decent breakfast that wasn't just carbs (toast, buns, cereal) with sausages and hard boiled eggs. The price was a little bit high but the options are limited in the area.The rust at the bottom of the bathtub was the only negative that was a bit of a turnoff. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keith D. from Glos. UK

Perfect location

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Perfect choice for a visit to Georgetown and a look at the surrounding coastline.plenty to do and see so why stay anywhere else!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from augusta Georgia

Good Overall

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Decent room at a good price. Older property but an effort has been made to update the beds and furnishings. Clean and reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Butch from Venice, FL

Older Hotel in need of upgrades

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast. Free WiFi was good. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Stop cleaning with chlorine products!! The bathroom could use and upgrade - shower, tub, tile...
Location: Georgetown is a nice place with a very beautiful historic waterfront. We shopped and ate there - everyone was very friendly.
We were just staying in Georgetown for the night on our way from Florida to NC so we were just looking for a decent place to stay. Not looking for a 5 star hotel or anything like that. Staff was friendly and we checked in around 5:00PM - upon entering the room we were hit with a very very strong odor of Clorox, or some other chlorine product. It was nice out so we opened the door to the outside for about 15 minutes to try to air it out, but that didn't help so I called the desk and asked if there was anything they could do. The desk clerk said no, but offered to move us which they did. The 2nd room also smelled of chlorine but it was not near as bad as the first. so we stayed there, went into the historic area of Georgetown which was wonderful in spite of the bad fire they had the week before that burned down 7 historic buildings and shops. Very nice area with some great shops and restaurants. Breakfast at the hotel was excellent (eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, pastries, etc.) Overall the hotel is not bad but a bit old and in need of some upgrades. I'm 6'1" and was looking eye to eye with the shower head - not sure why it was mounted so low but it was. Anyhow for the money it was an OK experience - I'd go back probably but they really need to quit cleaning the rooms with chlorine.