Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

OK hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
We were celebrating our anniversary weekend ,and the guests next to our room were so noisy that my husband had to call the front desk which was around 2 a.m they still continued until 4 a.m., we woke up so groggy and tired. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything and our room was right in front of the housekeeping room so it was very loud every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nicer hotels in the area I think for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Get an entire new staff who cares about the customer.
Location: Located in the Colorado gaming district.
Hotel check-in and check out are in same area that prople sign up for the gambling rewards card. Only one person on duty for our check-in and out, which caused seemingly interminable wait times. The one oerson on duty also handled phone calls, which further delayed the process. The dining room was not busy, but it took us over 10 minutes to be recognized by the wait staff. We had to finally get up and walk across the room to request a server, but there was no sense of urgency on their part. The food was good when it finally arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

One of the only rooms available in that location.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Quiet, nice location. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Value for price paid.
Location: Gambling. Local bands.
Overall the experience was pleasant. Overpriced for a view of the parking garage and no breakfast. Elevator sign advertises free coffee and donuts but only on certain days. For the price, should have included food or drink vouchers...or free play for the casino.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Channing at the front desk went above and beyond to help us suring our stay! The resturant on site needs to be revamped to keep up with the competition in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood

Needs a little more

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Hotel is nicer inside than the outside appearance suggests. The windows are old and dated tho. Our room smelled moldy and stale. Sticky places on the counter and floor hadn't been cleaned. However the stay was acceptable. The hotel staff was kind and hospitable. Nicer hotels in the same area are priced about the same. This hotel should reduce it's price to match it's presentation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Loved Central City

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Room was nice. Bed was comfortable and it was pretty quiet in the hall but the room was dark which did not bother us.
Cons: Restaurant food and price. We had cold, dry food for Saturday brunch and they had no fruit. We would not recommend anyone to eat there. Gaming also.
Location: We loved Central City. It is quieter and less commotion then Blackhawk. We rented a car and drove all over.
We arrived around 11:30 am hoping we could get in our room early since we were up at 2:45 am to fly into Denver but we're told maybe at 2 pm. I did call twice the day before to check if we could get in early but no one was available to check. We did get a room around 2 pm. Did not win anything gambling there but had luck at other casino's but did spend a lot time and money at the casino. Drinks were o:k but found the best mixed drinks at the Monarch. Food was poor at the Reserve cafe and we found cheap good breakfast at Saratoga for $2 dollars per person and had two free buffets there also. I won money at the Saratoga and JZ's. We liked the location and the room and bed were comfortable. Would stay there again but would gamble, eat and drink somewhere else if the price is right.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver,CO

Black and Grey

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hire a New Staff
Location: Gamble
The Room was in shades of Grey and Black. It had a Big Gap under the Door, But it came with a Door Snake. (No Fooling)The Hotel staff were not very Friendly. Next time I will spend $20. more and stay at the Ameristar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaSalle,CO

very nice stay!!

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Beds could be a little more softer(not so hard)
Hotel was just away from everything but not to far-perfect if you want it to be a pleasant stay! :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Nice comfortable hotel. Friendly staff, close to downtown. Good food, reasonably priced.