Ratings based on 367 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Fun hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2014
The room was really nice with a great shower. The pitboss and dealers were really amiable and the atmosphere was fun. They try really hard to please their guests. I will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greensboro NC

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great parking, clean and location very beautiful.
Cons: The food in the buffet was terrible.
Location: Gambling is the main activity and reason to visit Center City.
Check in was smooth. Room was ready before 4pm. Staff at front desk very nice and efficient at checkin and checkout. They printed my boarding pass for me as no internet services available for guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albuquerque, new mexico

Not worth the money I paid

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: The casino was nice.
Cons: The buffet could be much better for the surf and turf nights
Shampoo and rinse dispensers didn't work properly, towels stiff, room arrangement terrible as one bed was against one wall and the other against another wall. Only one person got a night stand. If I knew this, I would have stayed at Ameristar for an additional 20 night. The bathroom wasn't all that clean to begin with. I wouldn't go back for the rates they post.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Quieter than Blackhawk

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Rooms, Poker room
I have stayed here on several occasions and enjoy the fact that it is not as busy as the casinos in Blackhawk (unless they are having a concert here). I can go a mile down the road to Blackhawk for the hustle and bustle then come back to chill.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central City, Colorado

Clean, comfortable, but noisy.....

Posted Sep 12, 2014
The hotel was everything I would want in a clean and comfortable place to stay. The only complaint I had was that the walls are thin and it was very noisy. I could hear loud voices in the rooms next to me, well after midnight. And many slamming doors. Realizing that this is a Casino Hotel, I was able to understand that not everyone was going to go to bed at a decent hour...... so I would stay there again, with earplugs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Wish the rooms weren't so pricey

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: I liked the room, very roomy.
Cons: Rewards for spending time in the hotel room for more experiences in the future
Location: Nice window view, nice environment.
I loved the room and the experience, just wished the room wasn't the price it was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berthoud, colorado

Always stay at the Reserve

Posted Sep 1, 2014
We stay at the Reserve every time!!! Free shuttle to Black Hawk, friendly service and all around great place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amarillo

OK hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Close to everything
We were celebrating our anniversary weekend ,and the guests next to our room were so noisy that my husband had to call the front desk which was around 2 a.m they still continued until 4 a.m., we woke up so groggy and tired. The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything and our room was right in front of the housekeeping room so it was very loud every morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Nicer hotels in the area I think for the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor customer service

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Get an entire new staff who cares about the customer.
Location: Located in the Colorado gaming district.
Hotel check-in and check out are in same area that prople sign up for the gambling rewards card. Only one person on duty for our check-in and out, which caused seemingly interminable wait times. The one oerson on duty also handled phone calls, which further delayed the process. The dining room was not busy, but it took us over 10 minutes to be recognized by the wait staff. We had to finally get up and walk across the room to request a server, but there was no sense of urgency on their part. The food was good when it finally arrived.