Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
this was a good place to stay for skiing at Loveland. A nice breakfast to start the day and a clean room to come back to each day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Dog friendly room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke :( breakfast was ok, All in all I would go elsewhere rather than go back here. Underwhelming experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Last minute booking, looking for cheap and got cheap, quality that is. Check in staff was rude. Didn't want to be interrupted or something. It was 6 pm so not an odd time. Even ruder when we asked for plates on the breakfast "buffet". Room was dreary.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Junction, CO

Respite from snowy interstate

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: It was the least expensive room in the area.
Cons: Comparing the decor and appearance to other similarly priced rooms, I would suggest a lot of redecoration.
Location: Its right along I-70!
We got there late at night, after we found out that I-70 was closed because of bad weather. This was the least expensive room available in the area, and really we would have rather driven all the way through to Denver or backtracked to Silverthorn. But when the road becomes untenable, you can stay here without risk of sliding off the road. It was not fancy, and not particularly well-groomed, but it wasnt inexpensive given the quality of the room...
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highway noise not a problem

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Pros: Price, accessibility
Cons: The beds were terribly soft, they would negatively impact anyone's spine.
Location: Georgetown is a lovely Victorian mining town with an operating narrow-gauge railroad. Great for fall color viewing.
Overnight stay close to client site. Business travel, so not concerned with amenities. Right off the interstate, but road noise was not an issue Room was Spartan, but clean. Beds were way too soft for my recently-reconstructed spine - I woke the next morning after a poor sleep and with an aching back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Fionafrom FL

Inexpensive dump

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
The front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. The door to my room rattled all night and cold wind was blowing through the jamb. The breakfast was OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Hotel was clean and comfortable. Close to Loveland ski area where we skied. I would say there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Georgetown

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Had Starz, but no guide. The restaurant guide was out of date, as the restaurant we chose for dinner had been closed months ago.
The location was convenient for the Christmas market in Georgetown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Luis Rfrom Long Beach, CA

I Love Georgetown and the Super8!

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I LOVE Georgetown, CO and this motel. My 2nd time staying here and it's just a cool little place with a great little common room (for breakfast service or just to hang out) w pool table, fireplace and TV. Room was very big w a nice couch, OK TV (no flatscreens here but it would look out of place), mini-fridge, vanity w separate toilet/shower. Abt a half-mile walk to the quaint old silver mining town of Georgetown thru an awesome historic neighborhood (c. 1860's) w plenty of charm and things to see (town closes up pretty early so get there arnd mid-day). I'm thinking of retiring here someday, I like it so much.