Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Excellent service!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Location: Meijers is near the hotel in a connecting parking lot...in case you need anything!
Our team was staying at the hotel. The desk clerk let us reserve the breakfast room for our group's pizza dinner. She even brought us in a plate of complimentary chocolate chip cookies for our dessert and let us know the milk machine was still on. The next morning, the hotel opened up the breakfast 15 minutes early for us, so we could make it to our tournament on time. Great personal service!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Vegas

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Great rooms. Great pool. Friendly staff. We will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Room was comfortable and clean. Overall, an enjoyable stay. The breakfast room seemed small considering the size of the property. On a busy weekend it would be tough to find a place to sit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Grand Rapids, MI

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Very comfortable, clean. Amenities (breakfast, dinner) good. Great location, easy to get to downtown Grand Rapids.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad setup

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Hotel was out of towels, pool towels, refrigerator didn't work properly, the breakfast area is set up where guests are on top of each other trying to get food. Will not be staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2015 by Rachael, Hotel Management
I am Truly sorry about the issues . I am working with my team to fix the issues at this property. We look for to seeing you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan to US West Coast

Holiday Football Event in West Michigan

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: Easy access to shopping, travel and family. Floor plan of suite was helpful for our family time on a holiday. Maid service was prompt w/clean towels.
Cons: coffee supplies not stocked.both television's reception fuzzy/no access to ESPN2. French doors were dirty. Dinner was "snack meatballs" w/tossed salad
Location: see overall comments
We booked this space so we could have a small family New Year's Day football event. We had enough room for all of us to relax and snack. Our room had two televisions...a king bed and a fold-out sofa bed. (divided by French Doors). We had a coffee-maker, microwave and a tall hotel fridge. The amenities, as listed by the hotel, included a complimentary week-night dinner as well as the usual breakfast. The location of the hotel was within a walking path of the "Meijer" store, easy driving to the airport, and easy access to main traffic arteries. Lots of restaurants and shopping just a short drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay. Better than expected.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Very clean, fresh cookies, tea, coffee. Good hot breakfast.
This was a very good choice. Clean rooms, friendly staff, good hot breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Huron, MI

Good location

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Location: Easy to get everywhere...airport, shopping, restaurants, etc.
Overall...get what you pay for....was a leak in the shower from room on the floor above...didn't seem really concerned or apologetic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

our stay at the country inn

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
room was not very dark over night due to the curtains not coming into the middle of the window. with the street light right outside the window it made it a little more difficult to sleep. Desk was very helpful referring us to a great place for a steak dinner. Breakfast was comparable to most of the places we have stayed