Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crystal Lake

Memphis Trip

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hotel was obviously very new and was in excellent condition. Very clean and well laid out. The lady at the counter was not the warmest and fuzziest but professional. I would definitely stay there again. The surrounding area seamed very nice and safe as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oklahoma City, OK

Great place if you plan to spend time in the room

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Indoor pool, workout room, breakfast, cleanliness
Cons: Television reception in the rooms. The quality of the TV signal was not what I would expect for an almost $200 a night room.
Location: This was a business trip and it was a work only trip. Did not concern ourselves with nearby activities or resources.
Nice room that was a bit much for what we needed. This was a business trip that required long hours on site. Just needed a room to sleep and wind down in. A small amount of time was spent at the facility but the pool and the work out room was nice. The breakfast was enjoyable but not one that stands out of hotels in the area (and next door is a Waffle House if you crave more than what is available). Not to downplay the breakfast as there are several options more than just a cup of coffee or muffins. The rooms were very nice and clean, beds were very comfortable, and the hotel was quiet both inside and out. Great quiet location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Very nice hotel. Extremely clean, large room and beds very comfortable. Staff pleasant. Continental breakfast good. Would definitely stay there again. One of the best experiences for a night in a hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Middle Tennessee

Posted Jan 21, 2015
wonderful hostess at breakfast which included many choices and the best Cinnabon pasteries. Recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by suefrom Tennessee

Holiday Inn Express Keeps Us Coming Back.

Posted Dec 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is very close to Baptist Memorial Hospital (Baptist East) in Germantown, TN near Memphis. We stayed there the night before my husband's surgery and were less than 15 minutes away. It was very convenient for us to arrive at the hospital at 6:00 AM rather than a long drive in the middle of the night. The hotel is surrounded by excellent restaurants, great shopping, and outstanding medical facilities. Safe, clean, and comfortable, we were very pleased with the hotel and its pleasant staff.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Ashland City

Mildew Smell in the Room (Ugh)

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room looked nice but had some drawbacks. The room had a musty/mildew smell. The bathroom toilet had hair on it and didn't look like it was cleaned thoroughly enough. The lotion bottle top was broken as though it had been previously used and left out anyway. The toilet paper roll was left almost empty. The physical location is obscure, well off the road, with little signage. Overall,not a desirable place to stay when you put all that together. The staff may not place a premium on attention to thorough cleaning, which is one of the most critical things you can't overcome with customers once you fail.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Willie Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear John, We want to thank you for the taking the time to leave us a review of your stay with us, however we apologize that you experienced issues while you were with us. Our team strives hard to avoid the problems you have informed us of. I want to assure you that this type of service we do not have a history of guest experiencing. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to earn your trust. Whenever your in the area we welcome you to come and stay with us again. Warmest Hospitality Wishes, Willie Jenkins Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Barbarafrom Chicago

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't believe this place is 5 yrs old. It looks brand new! The staff is excellent. The breakfast room mgr also won a Holiday Inn award for her service!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Willie Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear Barbara, We are delighted that your stay with us was EXCELLENT, we are truly blessed to have a team of management and owners that value their property and are devoted to ensure that we are able to deliver the absolute best product to our guests every time. We look forward to your revisit to our property in the very near future. Warmest Hospitality Wishes, Willie Jenkins Front Office Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jasonfrom Atlanta

Last time at this place

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, though beds are bricks. Breakfast was dry, fridge that held milk/yogurt was not even on so everything was spoiled. Gym equipment needs repairs (treadmill belt is loose and skips, bike seat is loose and bounces every time you pedal, elliptical pedals felt they were too far back as if put together incorrectly). Was double billed by hotel (paid on hotels.com, then hotel billed my card too. Still waiting on my refund from hotel). Overall, won't be staying here again when I visit my family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Willie Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear Jason, We really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review in regards to your recent stay, It really saddens us that we failed to meet your expectations. I assure you that this isn't the type of service that we render to our guests. We will definitely research the issues that you have address to ensure that there isn't any repetition, we would love for you to give us another opportunity to earn your trust sometime in the near future. Warmest Hospitality Wishes, Willie Jenkins Front Office Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenniferfrom Laurel Ms

Great stay

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel staff was very friendly. Our bedding with comfortable and the room appeared to be very clean. The heated indoor pool was a plus for the children as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2015 by Willie Jenkins, Hotel Management
Dear Jennifer, It was an absolute pleasure to have been able to provide great accommodations for you and your family during your visit to Germantown. Our staff works very hard to create a memorable stay to all of our guests and we a delighted that we were able to accomplish that with you. We look forward to your revisit to our wonderful town in the near future. Best Hospitality Wishes, Willie Jenkins Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com