Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Park Falls Wi

Posted Mar 8, 2015
Only reason they didn't get excellent rating in hotel condition was because of a remodel going on otherwise everything was great will be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value for amenities offered

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: pool
Location: great location
Offer amenities (breakfast, pool, etc) at 1/2 price of more expensive hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Suttons Bay, MI

Convenient and close to family

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Easy on/off the highway, close to shopping and restaurants.
Cons: Provide more towels to guests.
This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. They were remodeling so I couldn't give it top marks for condition, etc. We had a comfortable room and have only one complaint: there were four of us staying in the room and the second day, we were only given 2 bath towels. After returning to the room late at night, it wasn't convenient to call the desk to get more towels as we needed to rise early and catch a plane. No other problems and we would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom Oswego, IL.

Decent Place to Stay

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Hotel is a little noisy. Sounds come through the walls from other rooms. Room was comfortable. Nice breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ANN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tomahawk, WI

Sufficient.

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Pros: Closeness to our children. Close to freeway entrance and exits without road noise.
Cons: Beds
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby. Close to Gander Mountain and Cabelas.
Beds were a little hard. Pillows could have been larger. Electronic lock did not always work. Pool was warm and nice,. Breakfast was quite good. Staff was pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Green Bay

My stay.....

Posted Jan 11, 2015
No issues. Comfortable, decent rooms. Perfectly fine for the price. I'd stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jose

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good for a low end hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: the bedding was fairly cheap it seemed. specifically the comforter.
Staff was incredibly helpful. Especially the man who welcomed me. I believe his name was scott. I only stayed for a couple nights on business but the room was neat, and the breakfast which was promised as a continental actually had some hot options which was very nice. Overall, for a good deal on a place to sleep I would recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great Hospitality!

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean room and pool area. Reception was extremely helpful and pleasant. All 3 that I saw during my stay!!