Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Wales

The Bull Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The comfortable beds, the air conditioned room and the friendliness of the staff. There was nothing to dis-like about our stay.
Location: We stayed here because it was convenient for our purpose. Initially we were visiting family in Oxford and then spending a day in London.
Fortunately, we stayed for two nights in executive rooms, well away from the noisy function room! Our room was a good size, clean, very comfortable and air-conditioned. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We ate in the lounge bar on our second night and all enjoyed our meals; the service was prompt and again, staff were friendly..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Lovely hotel, but needs air con.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The look was nice, the evening meal was nice as was the breakfast. Very convenient location.
Cons: Needs air conditioning in all rooms. If not they need to inform people when they book. The price does not correspond with the lack of amenities.
Location: Quick and easy to get into London. Nice village.
We stayed at this hotel years ago and thought we would go again. It was convenient for what we needed. The hotel looks lovely and we had an easy and friendly check in. After a bit of a walk we found our rooms. Very nice, but this is July and there is no air con or fans in the rooms. It was 26c outside. Boiling was an understatement. If I had realised we would have booked elsewhere. To keep the windows open the whole way you couldn't close the curtains. Our rooms overlooked the outside bar area which looked lovely but at 1am was still going strong. Not a lot of sleep was had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in convenient position

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Stayed in hotel to attend family function. Room was clean with all facilities required for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michelle from Austin, Texas

Fabulous Hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Location: Expedia needs to correct distance from Heathrow. Expedia shows it 4.97 miles from Healthrow, which is why I chose it. It's 14 miles from Heathrow.
Great room, incredible character & wonderful, helpful staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014
Dear Michelle Thank you for your perfect score and consider our hotel to be fabulous! Kind Regards Karl Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Alastair from UK

Good Hotel with some minor issues

Posted May 30, 2014
Pros: The ambiance of the public areas is fantastic.
Cons: Breakfast
The staff at this hotel are excellent, extremely courteous and efficient. The signage to the rooms is extremely confusing.however For a hotel of this standing and quality the breakfast was disappointing, the toaster did not work and was replaced with another which only toasted one side of the bread. The hot6 food was anything but hot by the time I walked the 10 feet from the buffet to my table. The bacon looked awful and the fried eggs hard. .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janet from UK

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Its friendliness & facilities. A pleasant environment to stay in.
Cons: The room rate was relatively expensive but for a special event it was worth it.
Location: Location was easy to find & had plenty of free parking. I didn't investigate things to do nearby as I was just staying overnight for a private party.
I stayed overnight following a private party in one of function rooms. The party was well prepared & all was as it should be for a lovely celebration. My room was larger than expected as I was staying on my own, & well equipped with everything I needed. It was quiet & well serviced. All the staff were helpful & friendly & breakfast in the morning was very good. A very enjoyable stay in a very pleasant hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2014
Dear Janet Thank you for your recent review of the Bull Hotel. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable and memorable stay with us. I will surely pass your lovely comments to the team . I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel. Kind Regards Karl Wilson
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Hull

Location great foe wembley and London

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel with great staff - excellent welcome and dinner in bar was really good with excellent service.location short walk to railway and straight into London and/ or wembley. Really good location within striking distance from London but a lovely village environment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Karl Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Sheila Thank you for your recent review of the Bull Hotel. I am delighted that your dinner in the bar was excellent and the service was too. Our hotel is conveniently located and I am pleased that it was ideal for your needs. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Merrymagpie from Stockton on Tees

Great stay

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay. Great English breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Karl Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Merrymagpie Thank you for your review, I am so pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly enjoyed the English Buffet Breakfast! I look forward to welcoming you back to the Bull in the near future! Kind Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John

Excellant short or long term stay hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Staff quality at this hotel is very high. Apart from one blip on a busy day with the restaraunt I had great service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014
Thank you for your recent review of the Bull Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you have found the staff quality at this hotel very high. I will surely pass your positive feedback to all members of staff. Kind Regards Karl Wilson General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jenny from salisbury

all good

Posted Mar 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room given me had a connecting door, meaning sound proofing was not great . I complained and was instantly given another quieter room, bags moved, staff wanting to make sure I was happy. Top notch service and helpfulness . Really comfy bed, good breakfast with very efficient and attentive staff there too .... will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by Karl Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny Thank you for your review of the Bull Hotel and your perfect score. I am pleased to hear that we were able to rectify the issue with regard to the noise and that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Karl Wilson General Manager