Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 24, 2015
All good, perfect place to find and stay for a belated catch-up with former colleagues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom southport

birthday bash

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Everything
Fabulous time for my cousins birthday staff fab nothing too much trouble from reception to room staff bar restaurant great time definitely use again x
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hamburg

sehr schön mit atmosphere

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: The room they gave me was lovely.
Cons: nein
Location: it is not in a town but if you have a car there are small places of interest not so far away. It is in the country
I was there over the christmas holidays. I know the hotel from the outside as I originate from the area. It was lovely the room looked over the garden, they had thought of everything even an adaptor for two pin electrical articles. Everybody was polite and helpful and I would certainly staty there again. Lovely breakfast with plenty of choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Cons: Disposable slippers in room would be a great additional service. Breakfast buffet should be covered to retain moisture and reduce dryness or even unh
Excellent service. Everyone is very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good choice.

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
A problem with noise in my room when I checked in, from a party, manager was superb and changed me to another room, couldn't have been more helpful and attentive. Breakfast very good. Rooms clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Nicholasfrom bramhall

lovely hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was lovely......room luxurious and spacious. Fabulous breakfast and really helpful and friendly staff. About half an hour from legoland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paulfrom W'ton

The Bull Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Couldn't fault anything there. Nice room, nice breakfast, nice surrounding area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Karl Wilson, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you for your great feedback! I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Karl Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom swindon

A quiet get away

Posted Sep 28, 2014
A lovely place to stay , friendly staff, clean well looked after room, we enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning...the food was lovely , the only downside was pricey drinks..a large wine and a double jack Daniels £18. Not a deal breaker by any means..and a long walk to the back of the hotel for our room, which wasn't too bad and after a lovely meal I think I needed the exercise!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2014 by Karl, Hotel Management
Dear Del Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am delighted that overall you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. I do look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards Karl Wilson General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janfrom France

Poor reception service and food

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I left the hotel with them owing me money because their credit card and computer system wasn't working so they couldn't refund my deposit. Reception said they would contact me weh nit was paid back ... they never did (Although when I got my credit card receipt they had done), Pizza in bar poor, even for bar food