Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellant short or long term stay hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2014
Staff quality at this hotel is very high. Apart from one blip on a busy day with the restaraunt I had great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Katharine from Houston, TX

Excellent family room

Posted Mar 17, 2014
We were very impressed by the size of the room we were given with ample room for 2 adults and 2 children. There was a double bed separated by a screen from a double sofa bed and a single roll away bed and there was still room for a dining table and chairs. There was a single toilet as well as a large en suite bathroom with separate tub and shower. The bathroom was fitted to a very high standard. The hotel staff were very helpful, breakfast was excellent and the gardens were pretty. All in all a very pleasant stay in a very convenient location. I'd highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Iain

Lovely Hotel, Great Room, let down by the food

Posted Mar 16, 2014
The hotel seems to be based on an old coaching inn and has been constructed nicely but using plastic imitation beams, although tastefully done! Room was lovely and well equipped - walk-in shower and a shower over the bath. The facilities were let down by the food though - a poor 'pie' (with no crust) for dinner and cold scrambled eggs in the morning. I'd still probably give it another try though as the front desk staff were very helpful and the actual hotel was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jane from manchester

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Good hotel,nice staff and good location. Stayed after the rugby international and it worked very well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Barry from Ely

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent. We could not have wished for a more pleasant stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room way perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com