Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from kent

All you could ask for

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: As above
Cons: Parking spaces tight for our Land Rover. Food took a while (30 mins) on a busy Saturday night as only one waitress on
Location: Easy to find. 20 mins from Legoland
Fantastic stay with 3 children. Staff very helpful. Food good. Immaculate room and spacious, meticulously clean bathroom. Wait for food but only an issue as we had 3 tired, hungry children.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high wycombe

Nice place to stay.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Very nice rooms with A/C nice grounds, Could do with improving the breakfast! But I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Pros: Position. Very pleasant staff. Excellent breakfast.
Cons: SECURITY
Really nice hotel, only spoilt by security issues with the external door being open to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Preston, Lancs

Perfect for Wembley

Posted May 26, 2015
Excellent hotel - easy access from motorways from the North. 3 min taxi ride to station (not a long walk as think there is a shortcut across the green). Trains every 10-15 mins to Wembley stadium. Staff helpful and friendly. Will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL IN LEAFY BUCKINGHAMSHIRE

Posted May 17, 2015
I have stayed here a number of times. Apart from a little difficulty at reception when initially my booking could not be found everything went to plan. The room and decor were first class, the bathroom clean and the breakfast excellent. I am looking forward to my next stay here probably in the autumn. Marks : 9.5 / 10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by William from Leigh on sea Essex

Day trip

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was excellent, the staff were very helpful in all areas, the rooms were comfortable & clean, breakfast was buffet style & plentiful, my only disappointment was the main evening meal menu, the choices were small, but overall we had a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marc from Lincoln

Happy guest

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel but rooms were too hot for the climate. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mathias from München

Gutes Hotel im englischen Style

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Ich war zwecks einer Dienstreise für eine Nacht in dem Hotel. Alles soweit gut gewesen. Das Hotel ist im typischen englischen Style gebaut. Die Zimmer sind verwinkelt und von der Ausstattung gut. Mir hat nur ein Haarföhn gefehlt. Frühstuck war bestens.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from hitchin herts.

Family function

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
no complaints food very good and service likewise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northolt

Hotel was close to a pary we whent to

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The hotel staff were friendly and very helpful breakfast was lovey