Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margie from Sydney

Comfortable bed & pillows. Great location.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: The adult pool. The gardens. Close to the beach.
Cons: The hot breakfast was a little pricey. More hanging space in the wardrobe and drawers for clothes would be good.
Location: Mountains on one side & the beach on the other. Lots of good caf├ęs & two wineries nearby. Beaches are uncrowded just the way we it.
Quite a nice hotel. Rooms on the ground level are a little dark but are quite large. The adult pool was delightful & very clean. We spent some time each of our three days relaxing by the pool. Overall it was nice & we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy Rabbit from Sydney

spacious room with garden and tennis court view.

Posted Mar 10, 2014
Pros: spacious lounge rooms with beautiful garden outlook, friendly and helpful staff .
Cons: the shower is not very flexible and cannot be adjusted, lack of bath tub, and not enough space in the bathroom.
Location: Walkable to Warrie Beach and very close to Seven Miles Beach. Food markets in Berry every 1st weekend of each month.
We have a wonderful weekend in Kiama, Gerringong, Werrie beach and nearby villages. The weather was very good and pleasant and better than we have heard from the forecast news. We like the peace and quiet time while enjoying driving along the beautiful coastal areas of Wollongong, Kiama, Gerringong, and nearby villages such as Berry and Shellharbour. People are very relaxing and friendly and drive politely in these areas. We like the fish and chips, prawns and the seafood very much. We will definitely come back during long weekend and explore more of the South Coast holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken from Rouse Hill

King Size Bed ?

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall , we enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Resort at Gerringong. We were disappointed , however , with our ( so called ) 'king' bed. It was not a king bed , but two beds pushed together ! Apart from sagging in the middle , the blankets supplied did not fit the bed. When I complained to the front desk , I was told that all of their 'king' beds were like this ! I suggested that it was really false advertising - booking and paying for a king bed , should mean that you actually GET a king bed. After my complaint , they did put a second mattress on the bed and zipped ( yes , zipped ) up the bed. Did not have breakfast there as it was $30 each - too pricey for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by JP from Singapore

Large modern room, excellent restaurant

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Mercure Gerringong for 1 nights on our way to Sydney, and were very pleased with our stay. The room was large and modern, and the bed very comfortable. The hotel is not directly 'by the sea', and you will need to drive to get to local beaches and amenities, however the restaurant in the hotel was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we had to leave the hotel in the early hours because my husband had a medical emergency so didn't get to enjoy the shower, breakfast etc!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not always worth the wait

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
Gerringong itself is beautiful and the rooms at the Mercure were large and clean. The title "by the sea" is alittle misleading - we drove to the beach - and we waited an hour and a half for our meals to be served at the hotel restaurant. The restaurants in the town with balconies over looking the beach were a much better option.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Roxana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com